FOR ALL MY INTELLIGENT FRIENDS

lightbulbSee if you can figure out what these words have in common.  I could not figure it out and had to look at the answer. 

1. Banana
2. Dresser
3. Grammar
4. Potato
5. Revive
6. Uneven
7. Assess

Are you peeking or have you already given up? Give it another try…
Look at each word carefully. You’ll kick yourself when you discover the answer. This is clever….

Answer: No, it is not that they all have at least 2 double letters….

Answer: In all of the words listed, if you take the first letter, place it at the end of the word, and then spell the word backwards, it will be the same word. Did you figure it out?

This entry was posted in fun, games, people, things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FOR ALL MY INTELLIGENT FRIENDS

  1. G-Ma says:

    I hate it when I have no intelligence.

  2. SKL says:

    Yeah, I figured it out.

  3. shane says:

    I would of never figured it out!!!

  4. Doraz says:

    I was shown this a while back….Very interesting………You can also do it with people’s names. I am sure we can find that one, too! Have a great day!!!

  5. Joy says:

    I’m really bad at riddles and things like this. While I think it’s really cool, I would never have figured it out.

  6. Laura (LS) says:

    YAY!!! I did it!! I really DID!!! coooooool!!!!!

  7. Gary says:

    Like Joy, I suck at things like this. I really like them but suck at them none the less. I didn’t figure it out. :-D

    Those are cool! :-D

  8. San says:

    Oh wells my IQ just soured… downwards hah!

  9. starlaschat says:

    Laura miss smarty pants! That’s good! I thought I had it. When I read down at the answer and it said if you think this is the answer well it’s not it. Drats. So what did I do? I gave up. Oh well we’ll let Laura be the genius Today. Everyone get their turn. ;+).

  10. starlaschat says:

    skl also I just looked up and realized skl is genius for the day too! ;=) Good Job!

  11. nikki says:

    I forgot to comment on this…..I had to sneak a peak at the answer!! I don’t have the patience…especially with the answer right there!!! Na…I tried for a couple seconds at least!

Leave a Reply

