27 Ways to…

Make Your Groceries Last As Long As Possible.

enhanced-buzz-21019-1348500198-7

Check THIS out. I found this on Pinterest and wanted to share. Quite a few I think are great ideas.

This entry was posted in great ideas, groceries, home. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 27 Ways to…

  1. Joy says:

    I just love stuff like this and this had some neat stuff. I really like the adding butter to the spot you slice cheese, the tips for where to keep stuff in your fridge and using mason jars for more things. What I liked about using the mason jars is I have a ton of them and if you don’t, they’re pretty reasonable to buy and I like that they’re clear and you can see what’s in them. Very good idea.

    I do freeze green onions like was in here and it works so great. All you have to do for a salad or something is shake them where you want them. I also do this with bacon. When my bacon is getting low, I cut it with my kitchen shears into little bites, freeze them and put them like this. It’s also excellent to have on hand for salads.

    Thanks Nikki. I just love stuff like this. Don’t you wonder why you didn’t think of these things on your own???

  2. Nikki says:

    I especially liked the onion and pantyhose idea. I buy onions by the bag, because it’s cheaper. I never use all of them before they go bad. I just have to remember to buy pantyhose!

    Also, the paper towel in the salad, to keep it fresher longer. Makes sense!

Leave a Reply

