Pull Up a Christmas Carol

…albeit an unconventional one.

Let me start this by saying I heartBrad Paisley. If I could afford it, I’d own every single one of his albums. And when he does a Christmas Album? I’m all over it. So I heard this the other day when I was trolling iTunes for “Penguin, James Penguin” (also done by Brad, and pretty stinkin’ cute), and HAD to share it with you guys. I love funny Christmas songs, and this one hits the spot for me this year:

Just crack me up. By the end, Steve and I were both in stitches.

Have you got any favorite “silly songs” for Christmas? I’ve got a couple others, but this is my current one.

This entry was posted in Pull Up Monday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pull Up a Christmas Carol

  1. SKL says:

    Love it!

    Funny thing is, “holiday” ought to be politically incorrect too, shouldn’t it? I mean, “holy day”? What if you don’t believe in “holy”???

    I think this is one of the biggest reasons my kids go to a Lutheran school. They can sing Christmas songs at Christmas, for Pete’s sake.

  2. SKL says:

    Oh, and to answer your question about “funny” Christmas songs? I have to say I LOVE real Christmas carols and don’t really care about the funny songs. I do think Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer was funny (but admittedly way overplayed).

    • Laura says:

      yeah, that one was way overdone. But it’s still a classic around here. There’s something about an old lady getting trampled by a deer that just tickles the funny bone of a 9 year old boy, ya know?

      Another favorite is Redneck 12 Days of Christmas by Jeff Foxworthy. Josh almost has it memorized.

  3. Phyllis says:

    Laura, I hadn’t heard that one…. it’s fantastic!! Thanks for sharing it. My favorite funny one is “Grandma Got Run Over By a Reindeer.” For all the obvious reasons.

Leave a Reply

