Question of the day

How frequently do you purchase lottery tickets?  Have you ever won?

This entry was posted in activities, adults, choices, differences, gambling, games, habits, impulses, life, losing, people, Question of the day, questions, simple questions, things, winning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Question of the day

  1. woowooteacup says:

    So infrequently that I can’t remember the last one I bought. My husband buys them once in a while, maybe one a month. I obviously don’t win, but Hubby has gotten $3 or $5 on a couple of tickets. Not enough to really be worthwhile.

  2. SKL says:

    Like once in 5 years, when the jackpot is huge AND I remember to buy a ticket before the drawing. No, I’ve never won. I do know a guy who won, but he doesn’t want anyone (including me) to know. Must be difficult trying to convince people that your huge house filled with antiques / collectibles and your frequent dinners at fancy restaurants are all financed by your freelance consulting jobs and your luck in the stock market.

  3. Sue says:

    Only when I throw my dollar in at work when the jackpot is huge otherwise I don’t buy them. My husband buys them, but has never won big. I think the most he’s won is $7!

  4. Joy says:

    I hardly ever buy them. The only time I do is if my husband asks me to and then it’s only if the jackpot is big. We’ve won a few bucks a few times but no, we’ve never won big. Or I’d have my addition.

  5. mssc54 says:

    Never.

    When I have to waite behind someone purchasing lottery tickets I ask them…

    “You want me to tell you how to win $15.00 every single time?” How? they ask.

    “If you give me a $20.00 bill, I will take a $10.00 & $5.00 bill, write on them YOU ARE A WINNER, and hand them right back to you.”

    How many times have YOU seen someone spend more than they “win” and then hear them say, “I WON!”

  6. Amber says:

    I purchased a lottery ticket once in my entire life. For my mother and my Aunt. I was sent to the store to get it. It won $1,000.00.

    I am really a very unlucky person and I can not see wasting money on things like this. David on the other hand, is so damn lucky I wish he would buy them regularly!!!!!

  7. Amy Hunter says:

    I spend maybe $30-40/year on tickets. I’ll buy $2 in tickets once a week when the jackpot is high enough. It’s my treat to myself on Fridays, and I count it as part of my entertainment budget. If you figure that I almost never go out to eat, I don’t feel like I’m throwing my money away, even though I lose more than I win. I spend the price of one nice meal a year on lottery tickets.

  8. SanityFound says:

    I have bought once or twice norms only for the really big ones but never won big *shrug* but hey you gotta do it sometimes.

  9. pammy wammy says:

    I am canadian.I play the 6/49.I use birthdates.Play every week since 1990.I win small amounts.But not all my numbers have ever come up.Still waiting.If I do win,Joy I will give ya the money for your addition

Leave a comment