Question of the Day

Growing up, did you always have friends at your house or were you always going to their house?

This entry was posted in choices, differences, feelings, fun, laughs, people, Question of the day, questions, simple questions, things, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Question of the Day

  1. Sue says:

    Majority of the time I was somewhere else. My best friend lived up the road so we were always together and usually at her house. My house was very small and with the 6 of us it was tight, but add a friend and it got even smaller!

  2. Joy says:

    When I was growing up, it was pretty 50-50. My mom was home but a lot were back then.

  3. SKL says:

    We were hardly ever allowed to have friends in the house. Mostly we played outside. Some of our friends would invite us in, but it wasn’t like we spent a lot of time in friends’ houses. The two houses I probably visited the most were of older adults in the neighborhood.

  4. Ellen says:

    We played most times outside. There were friends over, but only for a drink and an cookie, and then you went outside again. That happens at the friends houses also.

  5. Brandy says:

    My Parent didn’t allow us to play inside our house so we usually go out. Lucky for us because we had a mini park in our village to play.

  6. Lucy says:

    I usually went to other people’s houses …. but occasionally my friends came over to my place.

  7. pammywammy says:

    It was 50/50 ๐Ÿ™‚
    My friend liked my house cause my mom did home made baking ๐Ÿ™‚ They liked the smell of fresh cinnamon buns ๐Ÿ™‚
    But I also liked my friends house.Her mom never baked,she always had bought cookies.Now that was a treat for me ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Karen Joy says:

      Ah Pam,thats funny about the cinni buns!I was thinking the same thing when I read this question.I remember Dawn liked coming to our house cause of moms baking too and then me going to her house and thinking bought stuff a treat too.

  8. Nikki says:

    I didn’t have friends over very often. They’d come over to see if I could play but I did not have that fun house where everyone wanted to be at. I had an a$$hole for a step dad so that kind of turned a lot of my friends and their parents away from coming to my house. I tried to stay at friends as much as I could. It was never enough though, and I never had friends stay at my house. Only cousins.

  9. Laura says:

    For me, it was pretty much 50/50. My friend had the fun inside stuff – she had tons of toys (“Earthquake Tower”) in a dedicated playroom in the basement, and some cool outside toys, like a “Green Machine” (anyone remember that?)

    But I had the cool outside stuff – a HUGE back yard with a trampoline in it for summer (we even had sleepovers on that trampoline), and in winter, we flooded the yard to make it into a huge skating rink. And when we had a lot of snow, the rink was accompanied by a huge snow slide.

    And we also spent a lot of time, in the summers, at the local pool. We’d be headed down there for opening at 11, and often didn’t return home until late afternoon.

Leave a comment