Question of the day

Do you use an alarm clock?

This entry was posted in people, Question of the day, questions, simple questions, things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Laura says:

    If I need to get up at a certain time, like during the school year, I’ll set the alarm. But nine times out of ten, my internal clock wakes me before the digital one does, so it’s just a back-up.

  2. Sue says:

    Heavens yes!

  3. Jenny says:

    Yes I use an alarm clock if I have to work in the morning. But almost always I don’t need it because I automatically wake up before it goes off. I think I have an eternal clock that wakes me up. Or fear of being late!!

  4. Joy says:

    I also use when when I need to wake up before I normally get up but like you all, I wake up 99% of the time minutes before it’s about to start singing.

  5. Laura says:

    I don’t mind waking up a while before it goes off, but for some reason, I get cranky when I wake up like 5 min before it goes off. I think maybe I feel gypped of the “slam & snooze” process if that happens. I don’t know. I know, I’m weird. I’ll shut up now.

  6. Jason says:

    I always use the alarm clock during the work week, cause 4:15am is earlier than any normal person needs to be up. Ours makes a funny hollow thump right before the alarm sounds and I hate when I wake up to that sound. It’s makes me think: yea guess what you still have bills to pay, now get up….

  7. Ellen says:

    The one on Dan’s phone.

  8. SKL says:

    Yeah, but that does’t mean I wake up when I plan to! At this point, it usually seems like part of my dream, and I may hit the snooze button for hours before I actually get up. Which probably means I’m not getting really great sleep . . . . I need to retrain myself once this big deadline is over.

    I do miss those days when I could sleep in on the weekends, unti the sun was high in the sky. Sigh!

  9. SKL says:

    I’m a total night person, but I also have many times when I will get up like 1 minute before the alarm rings. But then I go back to sleep, so . . . .

  10. Nikki says:

    I usually don’t end up needing it, I always wake up right before it goes off. But with my luck, the one time i didn’t set it-I wouldn’t wake up. So, yes, I set an alarm.

  11. mssc54 says:

    Nope… well only when I’m going hunting and need to get up at 4:30 or something crazy like that.

  12. Phyllis says:

    Only if I need to be up for work or something important. I generally awaken around 7;30 and since I don’t usually work earlier than that it’s really not necessary just a backup. Kind of to remind me I have somewhere to be, so don’t spend too much time sitting and reading. 🙂

Leave a comment