CAJUN CHICKEN BREASTS

SERVES: 4
PREP TIME: 10 Minutes
COOK TIME: 20 Minutes
INGREDIENTS
  • 1/2 cup Hellmann’s® or Best Foods® Real Mayonnaise
  • 1-1/2 Tbsp. Cajun spice
  • 1/2 cup shredded Mexican blend cheese, divided
  • 2 Tbsp. finely chopped parsley
  • 4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves (about 4 oz. ea.)
  • 1/4 cup fresh bread crumbs
INSTRUCTIONS
  1. Combine Hellmann’s® or Best Foods® Real Mayonnaise, cajun spice and 1/4 cup of the cheese. Spread on chicken, then sprinkle with crumbs. Bake at 425°, 20 minutes or until thoroughly cooked. Sprinkle with remaining cheese; heat 1-2 minutes until cheese is melted.
This entry was posted in cooking, eat, eating, eating habits, eating well, food, hellmann's, home cooking, people, recipes, things and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to CAJUN CHICKEN BREASTS

  1. starlaschat says:

    I would probably like this recipe I love cheese. This looks good!

  2. Laura says:

    I’ve got a ton of chicken breast in the fridge right now, waiting to be “sucked”. Maybe I’ll take a couple of them and make this recipe for dinner. Except I’m not a “cajun” girl… I’ll probably replace the Cajun spice with Italian.

    • Joy says:

      I would too. Italian sounds wonderful. I’ve been making more and more chicken lately. Last week I pounded some breasts flat and made dressing and put the dressing on the breasts and rolled them up. Covered with a can of cream of chicken soup and baked them. They were awesome.

      • Nikki says:

        That sounds good! I’m going to try that!

      • Joy says:

        It was super good. Another thing I made the week before was I pounded them really flat and took some deli ham and put some harvardi cheese in the ham and wrapped that up in the chicken breast and browned in frying pan with olive oil and then baked them about an hour at 350. They were so good.

  3. Nikki says:

    This recipe sounds very flavorful. Always looking for new recipe for chicken.

  4. Karen Joy says:

    Im going to do this but dont you think using Stove top in place of bread crumbs would be good.Of coarse I wouldnt add the cajun spices then.I know Ive coated chicken with mayo before,its good.

Leave a Reply

