Crispy Italian Chicken Breasts

I made up this recipe this evening, and it was a hit. Josh loved it, so that’s my barometer. Also, because I made it up, the amounts are approximate. Adjust them as you see fit.

Preheat oven to 400.

Place cleaned chicken breasts into a large ziplock bag. Pour the salad dressing over it. Leave out on the counter (the salad dressing solidifies in the fridge) for about an hour (don’t worry, the chicken won’t go bad) so the breasts can marinate.

Mix the Panko and the Parmesan Cheese in a shallow dish. Take the breasts from the marinade let drip a little, then dredge in the crumb/cheese mixture. Coat well on both sides.

Place the coated breasts on the rack of a roasting pan (if you don’t have one, maybe a cake cooling rack will work), so the drippings will be kept away from the breasts while they cook, and the breading will stay crisp.

Bake about 20 min, or until breasts test done. Remove from oven, and allow to rest about 5 min before serving.

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Crispy Italian Chicken Breasts

  1. starlaschat says:

    This looks recipe looks great! I’ll have to print it out.

  2. Joy says:

    Boy does this look good. AND easy.

  3. Nikki says:

    Yes, I will be making this. Easy and sounds good!

  4. Joy says:

    I just got the stuff to make these. YAY! I think we’ll have them tomorrow.

  5. Laura says:

    Be warned… they don’t look like the picture. I didn’t take that pic – I found it on the ‘net. Maybe next time I make them, I’ll take a pic and replace it.

  6. Joy says:

    I made them and we loved them. The only thing I found was my breasts must have had implants. They were bigger than normal but I only needed to cook them a little longer and needed to turn them so they wouldn’t burn on the top and some of the breading fell off but it wasn’t a big deal. I’ll definitely make them again and there are SO many varieties you can try with it. I’d like to try these with a salsa theme and you could crush Doritos or something for the breading.

Leave a Reply

