Question of the day from Jenny

How do you like your steak prepared? Rare, med, well done?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Question of the day from Jenny

  1. Jason says:

    I like mine to be medium or medium rare with a little salt and pepper and nothing more

  2. Joy says:

    Rare. Blood red but you have to be able to cut it. It can’t be “mushy.” Mushy isn’t the word I’m looking for. When I cut it, it can’t pull apart and not cut. Know what I mean? With a touch of salt and some garlic rubbed on all sides before cooking. YUM.

  3. Jenny says:

    Medium, Pink is ok but I don’t want to see blood when I cut into it! I love a well seasoned steak. Love flavor!

  4. SKL says:

    I am not a big fan of steak. In fact, it has been years since I tasted any.

    If I HAVE to order steak, I’ll order it medium. I don’t like blood and I don’t like shoe leather.

  5. Karen Joy says:

    medium well!No blood for me please!A good cut of meat makes all the difference and it wont be tough.Yum,now Im hungry for The Keg.Do you have that in the US?I know you have alot of good Steakhouses.

  6. Laura says:

    I used to joke, “just lead the cow out here and light a match under it”. But as my palate has developed, I lean more toward Medium Rare. That’s where it’s *just* cooked in the middle. Not cold and spongy… Joy, I suspect our tastes are the same.

  7. Vicki says:

    Medium Rare.. I think you ruin a good steak if you cook it well done.

  8. Nikki says:

    Medium rare. I can’t tell you the last time I had steak!

  9. mssc54 says:

    Rare. Just this side of mooooo.

    My dad used to reply, “Just chop it’s horns off. Wipe it’s ars. And run it across the grill.”

  10. Sue says:

    Medium for me 🙂 And we just had steak the other night. YUM!

  11. joanharvest says:

    I like medium to medium rare and I don’t mind it with a little Gorgonzola sauce though not every time I have it. Unfortunately for me we don’t eat steak at home. For some reason the kids never want it though I know my son-in-law loves steak. I think it’s for health reasons or some such nonsense. ;-0 I would eat steak at least once a week if I was allowed to. Now that I live with my daughter and her husband I’m the one that has to follow the rules of the house. I wonder what my curfew is?

  12. joanharvest says:

    I have left 3 comments to answer your question and none have showed up. The third time it wouldn’t let me do it because it said it was a duplicate.

Leave a Reply

