Question of the day from SKL

What do you still have from an old job?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Question of the day from SKL

  1. Laura says:

    Hmmm… let’s see… I still have one of my uniforms from when I was a Scouting D.E., and books from then that I use now as a Cubmaster. And I have my desk nameplate.

    I have a sweater from my job as a Nature Interpreter at a nature center, as well as several of the books I used.

    I even have some syringes that I “rescued” from my job as a Vet Tech – one of them is like a 50 CC one. It’s HUGE. And it comes in handy when Cruise eats something nasty (like a full pack of Xylitol-containing gum, or 14 oz of bacon grease), and I have to shove him full of hydrogen peroxide to make him vomit it up.

    • Laura says:

      oh, and if I wanted to be cranky, I’d say… an insane amount of experience and varied skills that nobody will hire me to use, because they do not have a specific degree attached to them. But I don’t want to be overly cranky, so I’ll leave it at that before it becomes a rant.

    • Joy says:

      If there’s a rant coming, do it in the compose area.

  2. Joy says:

    I have my playground lady whistle.

  3. Sue says:

    The only thing I can come up with is my badge, but that’s only b/c I’m still employed there! (But don’t work too often) Oh, I know! My friends 🙂

  4. mssc54 says:

    Wow. You mean left over supplies? All kinds of things. Yard stuff. House stuff. Garden stuff. Work stuff. I need to have a garage sale!

  5. Jenny says:

    nothing

  6. SKL says:

    I have some “disposable” microwave dishes from the scrap pile of a factory I worked in 25 years ago, LOL. Some samples of toys from the toy company, samples of plastic products from the plastics factory we used to own. Some files on my computer. Old business cards. Personality test results. Paycheck stubs. Coffee mugs. The occasional stationery item (no, I was not a pilferer). Volunteer event t-shirts. My laptop from about 15 years ago (they let me keep it to work at home rather than trash it). My 401K. Memories, good and bad, and a few friends. I used to have a lot of other stuff – bags, shirts, paperweights, etc., but I threw it out or donated it to charity.

  7. Nikki says:

    Hmmm….toys! SOME toys last forever (the good ones), and I have some that have lasted through all the kids I have ever had, including Bailey! Other than that, no. I’ve been doing the same job for a long time. Before that it was a deli counter, and Target. I don’t have anything from those jobs.

Leave a Reply

