Question of the day from Jenny

What’s the last luxury item that you bought?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Question of the day from Jenny

  1. Joy says:

    Boy. I’m not sure. I don’t usually buy luxury items. I buy a lot of junk! Let’s see what others say and my mind might think of something.

  2. Joy says:

    The pontoon???

  3. Laura says:

    At Thanksgiving, when we went in to Chicago, I found a sale and bought myself an iPod Nano.

  4. Joy says:

    Maybe our fireplace?

  5. Jenny says:

    We just bought a laptop & a Ipod Touch from Sean. So that’s are big expense…oh and Hunter’s new bed.

  6. Sue says:

    “luxury item”, huh? I can’t even think of one recently. Our gazebo I guess and that was what, 2 years ago?!

  7. Karen joy says:

    Oh man.Right now my entire kitchen.Everything is brand spanking new,something I’ve never had.I am feeling very spoiled and blessed.Luxery is having ice maker in the fridge!!Love it!

  8. mssc54 says:

    Closest thing I can think of is the rack of lamb and coconut shrimp I got last night at OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE. And it was worth every penny!

  9. SKL says:

    Whose luxury? My own? Item? I am not sure I have ever bought myself a luxury item. Does a massage count?

    Does organic food count? How about that cruise (though I didn’t find it all that luxurious considering I had to work, watch my kids, share a room with my boss, and suffer with a bad sunburn and heat rash the whole time)?

    Wait, there is a jacuzzi in our backyard. We bought it at least 15 years ago and I only own a third of it, and I never use it, and I never would have bought it if I was really making the decision myself, but I guess it’s a luxury item.

  10. Joseph says:

    In the grand scheme of things, except for the basic food staples, almost everything I have is a luxury.

  11. Nikki says:

    Luxury item? LOL I have no idea!! My road trip to California is payed for, and that’s a luxury for sure!!! I don’t get back very often. I miss my family, especially my grandma and cousins. Other than that, our boat I guess, but that was 2 years ago.

Leave a Reply

