Question of the day from SKL

If you had to choose your kids’ careers today, what would they be?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Question of the day from SKL

  1. mssc54 says:

    Stay at home moms for our four daughters. Not sure about our son.

  2. Jason says:

    I would pick stress test admin. for Hunter since he seems to do such a good job on Jenny and myself.

  3. SKL says:

    Today, I can see Miss A being a veterinarian with a bit of show riding on the side. Miss E may end up being one of those lady politicians everyone loves to hate. Today she referred to herself as “Mrs. Todd Lincoln.” Although later she said she wanted to travel in space, somewhere farther than the moon. So who knows?

  4. Jenny says:

    Lets see, Hunter has said he wants to be a Doctor, Chef, Train Conductor, Dentist, & Firefighter. So I guess I would be happy with all of them 🙂

  5. Laura says:

    I want for him to be happy. Which would mean that he suddenly turns into a Lego Hero Factory guy. Kinda prickly to hug, but hey, if that’s what he wants to do……..

    Realistically, I think he might make a good lawyer or detective. He’s really good at finding loopholes in a story (at least the one that says, “sit on your bed for ten minutes” – kid is in there doing everything you can possibly imagine… on the bed. “but you didn’t say I couldn’t do xyz!!” So now the command is, “Sit on your bed. Do nothing. Touch nothing except the sheets and/or blankets” and we STILL might have to narrow that down). And he LOVES to argue.

  6. Nikki says:

    I should go with a baseball player, because that’s his dream, his goal. BUT, you asked me, not him…haha. I would love for him to be a veterinarian. He has such a soft heart, and I think that’s what you need to do that kind of job. But, maybe his heart is too soft. He has such a love of animals, he’d be great at it, if he could learn how to cope with the loss.

    He says he’s going to college to be writer, he’d be great at that too! Whatever he wants to do, I support!

    • Laura says:

      That soft heart and love of animals is exactly what would make him a good vet, Nikki… It would truly allow him to understand when it was ‘time’ for an animal, and when he should press on with a treatment. I think he’d do very well. Where he’d have to stiffen up is dealing with owners – THEY’RE the ones that you need the patience and temperance with. They can really try your patience…

  7. Joy says:

    Jason of course was going to be a baseball player and Toby always wanted to be a chef. Neither turned out to be which is fine by me because both of those professions would have them leave me and I like them both right here. I really only wanted them to be happy and I think they are.

Leave a Reply

