Storybook Celebrity Romances

What do you think of these couples? Are there any on here you don’t agree with or is anyone missing you’d like to add?

This entry was posted in storybook celebrity romances and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Storybook Celebrity Romances

  1. Laura says:

    They forgot Angie and her leg!!! (ok, that was uncalled for. Even though I’ve reduced myself to a fit of punch-drunk giggles…) Seriousing–up now.

    How about Queen Elizabeth and Prince Phillip? You don’t see much of them together, but it is rumored that they are each other’s everything – they’re friends, companions, etc. And have been together forever, through everything. I don’t know that they’re a “celebrity” in exactly the way that these couples are, but they’re certainly rich and famous. So I’d count them in.

  2. Laura says:

    Ok, Steve came down, and we brainstormed. Came up with a whole bunch!…

    Don’t know if they qualify as “celebrities” – but we started going and couldn’t stop

    Ben Affleck-Jennifer Garner
    George Burns – Gracie Allen
    Lucielle Ball – Desi Arnaz (one of those “divorced ,but the love of our lives”)
    Danny DeVito – Rhea Pearlman
    Roy Rogers – Dale Evans
    Brad Paisley – Kim Williams
    Faith Hill – Tim McGraw
    Elton John – David Furnish
    Ellen Degeneres – Portia DeRossi
    John Lennon – Yoko Ono
    Paul – Linda McCartney
    George – Barbara Bush
    George – Laura Bush
    Bill – Hillary Clinton (Steve: “they stay together by staying apart”)
    Barack – Michelle Obama
    Ronald – Nancy Reagan
    Vince Gill – Amy Grant
    Jamie Lee Curtis – Christopher Guest

    …and my favorite: Ben & Jerry!!

  3. Joy says:

    I actually forgot about this. Geesh!!!

    Your list is good Laura. I thought of Allen Ludden. They were so happy together. Jennifer and Ben are a good one too. I also LOVE Tim and Faith.

  4. Joy says:

    For the record I’d like to add that no way no how do I consider Angelina and Brad a “storybook couple.” They cheated and went behind backs and they aren’t even married. They both leave a bad taste in my mouth. I used to really like him but I don’t so much anymore. A River Runs Through It is the only movie of his I can even watch anymore.

    • Laura says:

      I never really liked either of them. They just seem to “try too hard” when they’re in public, you know? They’re ALWAYS posing, they’re never natural when they know the camera is on.

Leave a Reply

