T.G.I.F.

Hooray, it’s MOVING DAY! 🙂 Actually, I’ve been moving stuff over for 2 days now, mostly by myself. I’m home during the day, so it’s just easier for me to do that, rather than wait. The exhaustion is starting to set in. My brain shuts down sometimes, and I can’t even think straight. That’s not too far off from a normal day, but it’s happening a lot more often!

The weather has been beautiful, and we couldn’t have asked for better timing for it. I was so afraid, between our luck, and MN weather, that we’d have a blizzard during the  move. We lucked out BIG time! 

I can’t wait to be settled in. I’ll take some pictures, and do a little blog post about the move, and the house eventually. Hopefully, by Monday I’ll at least be able to sit and take it all in. From here until then, we’re going to be very busy!

How was your week?? Any weekend plans you’d like to share with us?

Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

This entry was posted in moving, TGIF, weekend and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. nenskei says:

    Excited for my Sunday, going to play badminton with my friends 😀

  2. skl1 says:

    Well, this has not been a banner week. I’ve been sick and I have series of March 15 deadlines which are unlikely to be exactly met. I just today realized that I had a January 30 deadline for a client that I missed . . . trying to fly under the radar on that one . . . and I have several more that are due for sure, and others that I haven’t even had time to look into. Technically these should not be difficult to accomplish, but being sick has really reduced my productivity. Even now with 1.5 hours to go, all I want to do is lie down.

    Today my mom went into another emergency eye surgery about an hour ago. It is near where I live, so I ought to be there for her, but between being sick and having these deadlines, I can’t. My dad is spending the night there, so it’s not like she’s alone. I know everyone thinks I should be there, but when I said I was too sick, they couldn’t say anything because I almost never really slow down for illness. Anyhoo, I hope they can fix her eye so it gets better instead of worse. I sure would not want to lose the function of an eye.

    Everything seems to be breaking on me. My backspace key is going to make me crazy, my car key wouldn’t turn in the ignition (finally got that working), my toilet keeps clogging, my computer keeps bombing . . . it’s been kind of a “Calgon, take me away” day. To say nothing about my body. But I know I’m going to feel so good when this cold (or whatever) passes and I can function normally again.

    The weather is so beautiful. It’s so nice to feel the mild breeze instead of icy wind. I just wish I could take a whole day off and soak it in. Preferably on a day when my senses are not dulled by illness.

    Well, I hope everyone feels good this weekend and has a chance to relax and enjoy!

  3. Sue says:

    Well, I have today off! I should continue with the spring cleaning, but ya know how that goes 😉 Tomorrow Trin has volleyball all morning and we are going to run to Litch in the afternoon and Sunday Trin has a bday party and we have volleyball in the evening. We are pretty boring around here!

  4. mssc54 says:

    I.ve had a pretty slow week. Mostly just working in the yard. Temps in the lower to mid 80s all week.

    This weekend looks pretty calm. Sigh.

  5. Joy says:

    I don’t have a whole lot planned. I’d like to get into Buffalo over the weekend some time to check out Jason and Nikki’s new house but we have no plans and I’m fine with that. Surprisingly our yard is nice and dry. That little bit of rain and wind last week was a godsend. We got all the lights off the trees and deck this past week so now it’s just doing the nice spring stuff but part of me knows this IS Minnesota and we could still get a foot of snow! At this point I hope that doesn’t happen but one never knows.

    Paul and I are going swimming tonight and that’s about all I know right now.

    • Jenny says:

      Joy- just wondering if you wanted to order any Scentsy? My mom’s still got your new catalog at her house. The only thing that it doesn’t have inside of it is the new cards, new lotions, & new laundry stuff. There’s a ton of new warmers. Just thought I would ask 🙂

  6. Laura says:

    I’ve got a crazy weekend planned, and it’s already started.
    First, Hobbes is at the vet today to get neutered and his final round of vaccinations, and I got a phone call from the vet at 8:30… “Hobbes came through the surgery just fine, but we have a major concern with his bloodwork. His white cell count is at 2000. It should be between 15,000 and 19,000. It could be a virus, but it could be something else. He tested negative for Feline Leukemia in November, but let’s retest in case that was a false positive, and let’s also do an FIV (Feline Immunovirus – like AIDS) test. If you don’t hear back from us, it’s good news.” Well, I’ve been on pins and needles all day, but so far (it’s 2:45 right now), they haven’t called. Fingers crossed……..

    Tonight after I pick up Hobbes, I have to be back at school to set up the Pinewood Derby Track. Tomorrow morning, from 7 AM until noon, I’m at our pack’s Pinewood Derby Race. Then on Sunday, I have a shooting class all day. (yes, gun shooting. I can’t wait)

    I’m already exhausted, and I haven’t even really started yet. Because I’m also working on a slide show for our school’s silent/live auction event (next Sat), trying to finish up my Pinewood Derby Car, and trying to research a grant for our school, which is due on the 31st. AND today is laundry day. Not to mention, monitoring the Iditarod and Karen Ramstead’s Wayward GPS Unit, which is still stranded somewhere on Norton Sound. SHEESH.

    Ok, my break is over. Back to the grindstone.

    Happy St. Patty’s Day, everyone!! Slainte!

  7. skl1 says:

    I was up almost all night last night getting stuff out in the wee hours. Then I slept a chunk of today away. I am still sick. Seems I had some work I was supposed to be doing right now, but I can’t remember what. (I mean, out of the hundreds of items on my stack.)

    I talked to my mom today. Seems the eye surgery was a success but it had really gotten bad. They are hoping she may be able to see out of this eventually without additional surgery, but we’ll see. I’m just glad they have stuff they can do for eyes nowadays. Her grandmother just went blind as she got older, and that was that. My mom and I had a good discussion and “solved all the world’s problems” like we usually do when we chat on the phone for an hour. It wore my sick body out, but it’s fun. I’m glad she and I see eye to eye on most things.

    Here’s hoping that we all feel good enough to be active and productive this weekend.

Leave a Reply

