The 50 Sexiest Songs

Do you agree with this list? I can’t really figure it out. There are songs on here I’ve never even heard of and in my opinion, a lot of my favorite “sexy” songs didn’t make the list. What about you? Do you agree? What’s not on the list that you think should be?

This entry was posted in 50 sexiest songs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The 50 Sexiest Songs

  1. skl1 says:

    I agree with you – most of those do not appeal to me at all, and most of the ones that do are because of the beat or occasionally the smooth voice. Most of the words they listed as “sexiest” are total turn-offs to me.

    Did you notice how many were Donna Summer songs?

    Not sure what I would have ranked high on the list. I don’t really listen to pop music that much any more. I like stuff like Lionel Ritchie’s romantic songs. I’m sure there are others but they just don’t come to mind right now.

  2. Laura says:

    I think they should have called that list “the top 100 songs ABOUT sex”, but they certainly weren’t “sexy”. When I think of a sexy song, it’s got a smooth beat, and is sung in a sultry voice. “Pour Some Sugar On Me” definitely has its merits, but it is NOT a “sexy” song.

  3. skl1 says:

    OK, how about Bryan Adams: To Really Love a Woman. Especially:

    N’ when you can see your unborn children in her eyes
    Ya know ya really love a woman

    • skl1 says:

      I just realized how idiotic those lyrics look. I copied and pasted from somewhere. Let’s pretend the words were actually written the way they are spelled.

  4. Laura says:

    When I read the title, “sexiest songs”, the first one that came to mind was “Black Velvet”, by Alannah Myles. Not for the lyrics – the song is about Elvis. But it’s got that rhythmic undercurrent, it’s not all that fast but not a ballad either, and her voice is very husky and sultry.

  5. Nikki says:

    I can’t agree with most of the songs I saw. #37, Pour some sugar on me. That song is one of my favorites!!! I think that song, oozes sex!

  6. Joy says:

    I always thought Robert Palmer’s Addicted to Love was sexy. Faith Hill and Tim McGraw’s Lets Make Love and Faith Hill’s I Can Feel you Breathe. Barry Whites My Everything. I also loved Jack Lemmon dancing around getting dressed in Grumpy Old Men to I’m Too Sexy. Toby Keith’s You Shouldn’t Kiss Me like This.

Leave a Reply

