Question of the day from Jenny

How often do you wash your laundry?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Question of the day from Jenny

  1. mssc54 says:

    If I don’t do it every other day it’s pandemonium!.

  2. Joy says:

    I hardly have any anymore. I suppose not counting bedclothes, 2 loads a week. It’s always a little more in the winter with heavier clothes. I do our bedclothes every other week and that’s 4 loads.

  3. Jenny says:

    probably twice a week. So 2-3 loads each time. I HATE laundry!!!

  4. Jason says:

    I wash my work clothes! Hey, I just thought of something… If I get this new sales position then all of the clothes that I wear to work can go in with the rest of the clothes. Hahaha, no more washing clothes for me!!!

  5. skl1 says:

    Where do people get all these loads of laundry? I usually have an average of 3 loads per week, total, for myself and my kids. Admittedly, I don’t wash linens as often as many people.

  6. Sue says:

    Ugh, I seem to be washing clothes all the time! I have done 2 loads tonight, did 1 last night and did laundry over the weekend. It’s too much for me to count!

  7. Laura says:

    I average 4 loads a week. Mine, Steve’s, Josh’s, and a towel/sheets/whatever load. Sometimes I can put mine and josh’s together, especially in summer. Steve always has the most clothes, because he goes to the gym several times a week, so three days a week there are two changes of clothes in there from him.

    I used to try and do it all on Fridays, but it never seemed to get done. Now I just do it whenever.

  8. Phyllis says:

    With 5 of us here right now the laundry is always being done….. and I do mean ALWAYS. The lil guy is potty training right now so that adds up on days he doesn’t quite make it. I don’t have much so I just throw mine in with the kids

  9. Karen Joy says:

    For the few months in winter that my hubby is off work its only about 2 loads per week.When he is working I then have his work clothes to do separate and then the rest of the clothes.Im not sure how many loads then,probably 4 or 5.Add bedding to that every couple weeks.

  10. Nikki says:

    Every other day. I have about 3-4 loads. 1-towels, 1-whites, and usually 2-dark loads. I wash our bedding almost every weekend. I also wash all of our throw blankets on the weekends. We have animals, and I can’t stand pet hair. I usually wash our drapes once a month. Dust and hair drive me nuts.

Leave a Reply

