T.G.I.F.

Happy Friday, everyone! I hope you all had a great week. I did, but I am looking forward to the weekend. They say it’s suppose to be warm, and I hope they’re right. I don’t really mind 50’s and 60’s. Sometimes it is nice to feel that cool brisk air, but I do prefer the warmth. The one element I can’t stand is wind! And boy, has it been windier than heck here lately.

So, what’s going on with you all this weekend? Anything fun planned?

Whatever you do, enjoy it!

This entry was posted in TGIF, Uncategorized, weather conditions, weekend and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. Sue says:

    We have another busy weekend ahead. There’s nothing currently scheduled for Friday night but finishing up Trin’s food review project which she does Saturday morning. The fruit we sold for 4-H also comes in on Saturday so I will be busy delivering Saturday afternoon. (So, if you ordered fruit, let me know if you’ll be home on Saturday and where I can leave it if you’re not there!) Sunday is religion and they are doing a walk through story of passover and Holy week and I’m going to help with that. Not sure what I’m doing, but I will be an extra body!

  2. skl1 says:

    Well, this week has been really heavy on the work side. I had at least two mostly-sleepless nights, including last night. I did get a bunch of stuff done, but the 30th is a “big deadline” and I still have a list of stuff I need to finish by Friday. I should get some of it done tonight, but I really do need to get some sleep. I feel like it’s already Friday night.

    The weather has been everywhere this week. Today it was pretty cold. I have enjoyed being spoiled by the warm weather. We have gone to the park a few times this week to practice on the bikes. Nothing really big happening on the personal front.

    Is Good Friday just a week away? How did that sneak up on me? I should be getting the kids all psyched up for Easter, but so far I haven’t done much. Time to bring the easter baskets, books, etc. out of the basement. Maybe we’ll watch Easter Bonnet again, though I’m not sure they are really old enough to enjoy it.

    This weekend should be fairly uneventful. We never did finish the office move last week, so that probably needs to be done, but hopefully they will do it without me. I don’t have shopping to do, but I would like to take the girls for haircuts. That’s about it, other than the usual work and church and trying to get a bit of fresh air.

    Have a good one, everyone.

  3. Joy says:

    We’re heading into Buffalo again tomorrow to spend some time at Jason and Nikki’s new house. We have to cut down a tree and eat some pizza. My mom sure does love getting out on the weekends. I really hope it’s nice too. I don’t mind these cooler days but I need to see the sun a little more than it’s been out.

  4. Laura says:

    Oh, what a week. LAST week was our big Spring Fling auction/dinner for school, and I thought that would be the end of the craziness for a while. WRONG. This week, my laptop completely fried. I’d been having a problem with Vista (shocking, I know), and Windows Explorer kept shutting down. The computer guy in town looked at it and said that Explorer was corrupt. And for the low, low price of $250, he’d fix it and install Win7 so I wouldn’t have this problem again.

    Well, as I couldn’t afford the $250, I decided to just go on ahead and hope for the best. That lasted until Tuesday, when it went into full meltdown and lost almost of all of what I had on my hard drive. All of my pictures. ALL OF THEM. Even the ones of Richard, Joy!!!

    So I went on Wednesday, and a friend who is also an IT guy, went rooting around in the Bios, couldn’t find all my stuff, so we just loaded up Win7. And now I’m in the process of reloading all the stuff that’s lost, but was saved on Carbonite. Yes, people laughed at me for spending $55 a year, but it’s paying off. It’s taking for-freakin’-ever, since it keeps saying that it’s got two days left to go (for the last two days), but I’m seeing progress, so I’ll not complain.

    This weekend, I have a TON of work to do. I have family coming out the weekend of the 20th, as Josh is making his First Communion on the 22nd. Which means that I have a bunch of cleanup to do around the house, both inside and out.

    I’ll try checking in some more this weekend, but I’m on my slow PC (love you, my slow PC, you’re a wonderful, reliable, workhorse. Please don’t die), so I don’t know how much I’m going to be here. Have a good weekend everyone.

  5. skl1 says:

    I have some guys replacing the roof of our house. Of course it rained, and then their air compressor broke. So I don’t know what’s going to happen next. I was hoping I’d be all psyched about my new roof by now.

    In other news, I caught my kids pilfering candy of the non-chocolate variety (from our own little candy machine) so I confiscated it. And like every good mother who confiscates candy, I proceeded to eat it. We’re talking a LOT of Smarties in a very short time period. WHAT was I thinking?

    Gotta go and get back on my deadlines . . ..

Leave a Reply

