Question of the day from Jenny

What’s your favorite party to attend? example- Scentsy, Home & Garden, Lia Sophia, Tastefully Simple etc.

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Question of the day from Jenny

  1. Joy says:

    I actually hate these parties. I even wrote about it way back here. But, I will go if I really like someone because I like the social aspect of them but I don’t like feeling forced to buy things.

  2. mssc54 says:

    Birthday parties. All my favorite people are always there. 🙂

  3. Jenny says:

    Scentsy and Tastefully Simple. Don’t send me an invite to anything else, cause I’m not going! lol

  4. skl1 says:

    I don’t go to them. I’m not interested in any of the things sold at those parties, and I don’t want to feel bad about not buying (because I will not buy something that won’t get used). Thankfully, I’ve received very few such invitations.

  5. Sue says:

    I don’t have a favorite one. I just like going to hang out with my friends 🙂

  6. Vicki says:

    I go to Scentsy parties and once in a bluemoon i’ll go to a tastefully simple party..the rest i can do without.

  7. skl1 says:

    I like the old picture. I remember my mom going to a Tupperware party when I was a little girl. I even remember the stuff she bought – much of which she still has. I’ll bet Tupperware was bummed when Rubbermaid came out.

  8. Laura says:

    My friend sells Lia Sophia, so I’ve been to a couple that her mom has thrown. ‘course, I rarely buy anything at those, because I don’t wear much jewelry, and I have the “in” – if I need something, I call her up and get it. No party needed!!

    But I do like Pampered Chef. There’s always good food, and I love kitchen gadgets. I hosted a 31 party a while back, which went well, and fed right into my Bag Addiction. I’m considering holding a tool party – there’s a company that sells tools, and it’s aimed at women. So I’m thinking of doing it as a fund/product generator for our school’s Spring Fling Auction next year. I’ll make a “handyman basket”, and use the party to fill it with tools.

    I’ve also been to a Passion Party…. ever been to one of those? LOTS of nervous giggling….

    • Joy says:

      I really like a lot of Lia Sophia jewelry but I think it’s way too expensive for what you get. I find spending upwards of $30 for costume stuff to be too much. NOTHING is very cheap so it’s not like you can go and get out of spending under $20 and I think I’ll wear it but I never do.

      I haven’t been to a Passion party but back in the day I went to one similar to that and listen to this. I bought a leopard print one piece pantsuit/lounger dealy thing that I never once wore! What was I thinking?? Like that is SO me.

  9. Nikki says:

    I don’t really like them either! I don’t like feeling like I have to buy something. I like the social aspect of it, if I know a lot of who is going to be there. I like the food! 🙂

    Yes, Laura, I’ve been to a “Pure Romance” party. The same kind of stuff. Those can be quite fun, if you’re with the right group of girls!!!

Leave a Reply

