Question of the day

Is there anything you eat, that others would consider to be odd?

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Joy says:

    One thing would probably be what we had on Sunday. Saur kraut (my great grandmother from Germany’s recipe) and pork hocks. I also put in a small pork roast or a couple of pork chops.

  2. Vicki says:

    I sometimes put ranch dressing in my spaghetti.

  3. Jenny says:

    Along with the ranch in my spaghetti, I also like to mix my lettuce in with it. Also I like to mix coleslaw, cottage cheese & lettuce all together and put dressing on it. Hunter loves Peanut Butter & Jelly sandwiches WITH pickle relish!! Yuck!

  4. Sue says:

    I have nothing compared to you people! LOL!

  5. skl1 says:

    Well, obviously I’m at a disadvantage here! I’m boring when it comes to food.

  6. Vicki says:

    Then there is ketchup on eggs but everyone does that don’t they?

  7. Nikki says:

    LOL I had no idea, when writing this QOD that we’d have to many weirdos!!! LOL

    The only weird thing I eat, and always have is PB and pickles sandwiches. I used to put Tabasco sauce on everything, but I can’t do that anymore. I also love dipping my fries in a chocolate shake, but rarely do I have that anymore.

    I am shocked at some of your answers!!! lol Ranch and lettuce in your spaghetti?? That has sauce on it right?! And the whole ketchup thing has me gagging. I hate ketchup! On eggs???

  8. Vicki says:

    OH i thought of another one….
    I also like coleslaw on my mashed potatoes and gravy..LOL I better stop now.

  9. skl1 says:

    I’ll bet when you posted this you had no idea how interesting it was gonna get!

  10. skl1 says:

    I keep trying to come up with something weird that I eat, but I’m drawing a blank.

  11. Jenny says:

    I thought of some more…. I love to grab a piece of popcorn and eat it with a milk dud. Then you got caramel popcorn! Also I put salt on my watermelon. Now don’t say ewww on that because the salt brings out the sweetness and its extra yummy! 🙂

    • Nikki says:

      LOL The popcorn reminded me of how I used to eat it. I’d sprinkle some lemon pepper on it, and eat it with pieces of sliced cheese. I don’t eat popcorn anymore, though.

      I’ve heard of the salt on watermelon so I won’t say that is that weird!! LOL Just a little.

Leave a Reply

