Question of the day

Do you like to bake?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Question of the day

  1. mssc54 says:

    I get in the mood some times.

    Last week the kids picked seven cups of blackberries out of the ditch near our home. I made two blackberry upside down cakes. THEY WERE AWESOME!

  2. Jenny says:

    not really…If I do bake, it’s usually out of the box. I really don’t like to measure stuff, so that’s why I like cooking and not baking!!

  3. Joy says:

    I love that picture of Christopher and Toby! Click on it for a better view. I love how Toby’s watching! LOL!!

    No, I hate to bake but I think it’s because I don’t like eating baked goods so I never taste them and don’t know if anything ever turns out.

  4. Sue says:

    I would rather bake than cook. If you haven’t tried the Oreo Poke Cake recipe, I strongly encourage you to!

  5. skl1 says:

    I like the idea of it. I just never have much time for it. I think it’s fun to sit with the kids and make something fun that we can eat or share. We do it just a few times a year, always simple stuff. However, nowadays everyone’s on a diet of some sort or other, so trying to use up the baked stuff feels overwhelming. (In fact, yesterday my sister brought over a plate of cookies, which I had to eat. This was right on the heels of an awesome dessert that my other sister made for the house on Sunday – most of which I had to eat. If only people would let me feel hungry for a few minutes, I might get the urge to bake something.)

  6. Laura says:

    I LOVE to bake. I love to decorate cakes. The bigger the challenge, the more I enjoy it, as long as I’m not rushed. I don’t bake much, because Steve doesn’t have a sweet tooth for baked goods. He prefers candy (like jellybeans, licorice, that kind of thing), and I try not to gorge myself on cookies and stuff, and an entire batch will go bad before Josh can take it all in his lunch. So unless I have an audience, I don’t bake much. I do a LOT of baking when my family comes, and now that Manservant Jim and his 3 kids come around to help me fix stuff up, well… they LOVE my cookies and brownies, so I’m more than happy to bake for them.

  7. Nikki says:

    I do like to bake! I like to cook more, because I don’t always have to go my measurements, and I can have more fun playing around with recipes. Most the time I end up making things on my own. You can’t do that with baking. I do like it though, and would much rather bake from scratch rather than make from a box.

  8. I love baking! Love love love it! I love the precision and patience required, and I love the results. I don’t bake as often as I’d like since I haven’t figured out a way to get all the calories out. I’m not interested in “low fat” baking. Go big or go home.

    • Joy says:

      Did my comments on your blog show up anywhere today or last night Time To Be Inspired? I’ve been having trouble leaving comments but I’ve found out today that people are finding them in their spam folders.

      • I did get your comment (in the spam folder) and I answered yesterday and again today, cause I can’t see where it went from yesterday. Cyber space? For real?

      • Joy says:

        Oh good. I’ve been having so many problems. I’m glad at least people know I’m trying to visit their blogs too. I love the photo thing you’re doing. A bunch of us are doing it on FB for the “month.”

Leave a Reply

