T.G.I.F.

Isn’t this cute? I can’t take the credit for this one. Joy, sent it to me! I should try to create my own. Lord knows, I have many pictures of my kitties looking cute like this.

So, how was everyone’s week? Mine was pretty good! We’ve been getting hit with storms, rain and wind. Tornado warnings, thunderstorms…*knock on wood* we’ve been very lucky. We got a nice day Wednesday, and thought we should get the boat out. We got to the lake, the boat in the water, and went to start it-dead battery! So, we’ll try again this evening (Thursday.)

Any plans for the weekend? Weather permitting, my mom and I are taking the kids to the zoo. A good friend of mine and her baby are meeting us there. I haven’t seen her for a while so I hope it’s nice. I really need to see the baby boy again before he gets TOO big!

Enjoy your weekend!!

This entry was posted in TGIF, weekend, zoo's and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. skl1 says:

    Hi! It’s been a week of contrasts. Work-wise, I had a couple days of nobody bothering me (much), followed by stressful days of trying to catch up on stuff. Weatherwise, we’ve had everything from cold to sweaty hot (that was today). We actually have our AC on today. I feel like it’s too early to have to get acclimated to hot weather. Didn’t it just snow last week?

    The kids have had a pretty good / mellow week. It’s really nice to be able to take them out to get some exercise before trying to do practice/reading. They need the outdoor play time so much. They just seem like different kids after a good play.

    I don’t really have much to report. Just the usual stuff, nothing dramatic. The next couple weeks will be more interesting, with mother’s day and birthdays and an out-of-town visitor. So now I’m just chilling. My weekend is not planned (other than the usual work/church schedule). I will try to come up with something for my mom’s birthday and mother’s day, but that’s about it. Thankfully, my sister came up with a good idea, so now I just have to implement it and buy cards and something small.

    Well, I hope everyone has a nice weekend!

  2. skl1 says:

    Say . . . speaking of WordPress, here’s the latest weird thing it’s done to me. I had signed up to get an email whenever you or certain others posted a new post, and that has been working fine for months. But starting tonight, I started getting an email whenever someone else left a comment on a post on those sites. So when Jenny posted on the QOTD post, I got an email. WTH? Now I need to figure out how to unsubscribe to that “service.”

  3. skl1 says:

    OK, I just un-clicked the “notify” box which I never clicked in the first place . . . .

    • Joy says:

      I got a bunch of emails too! This WordPress crap is really starting to piss me off. I didn’t click it either.

      • skl1 says:

        I still got an email after Joy posted the comment directly above! WordPress is drunk or high or something!

        • Laura says:

          Yep… started happening to me, too. I opened my mail this morning, and there were three WP notifications in there.

      • Joy says:

        I just don’t get it. Now people are getting a hold of me and telling me all my comments have been going in their spam folders for the last WHO KNOWS HOW LONG!!!!!

        *sigh*

        • skl1 says:

          Oh well, at least they know you were not ignoring them.

          I hope they fix all this wordpress stuff soon. This is really getting ridiculous. It doesn’t bother me too much because I don’t blog, but I would be so frustrated if I did.

    • Joy says:

      *sign* I just don’t know what to do anymore.

  4. Vicki N Sean says:

    Can we say VACATION!!??woo hoooo
    See you all next Fri. 🙂

  5. Joy says:

    We really have had an ishy week weather wise. The days haven’t been too bad but we’ve dodged heavy rains, winds and thunderstorms and the threat of tornado’s was always there. It’s a kind of nerve racking way to spend your evenings. Now we’re facing another weekend of dodging rain. It never seems to end right now. I just hope we can make it to the swappers meet. Nobody’s there selling though if the weather’s sucky.

  6. skl1 says:

    I wouldn’t mind a little rain right now. It’s so dang hot over here. I’m sweating like anything. It’s hard to do serious work when you’re sitting in a sauna. My options are to wait until it gets better, go downstairs (where I would not be alone), or turn up the AC (my room is the hottest in the house). Ugh. Feels like August.

    We did get some storms earlier this week, and the forecast says we could get some today. I am happy to say that my kids did not come up in the night when it thundered. Hopefully this is our new reality.

Leave a Reply

