Question of the day

When was the last time you used a coupon? What was it for?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Joy says:

    Probably something from Cub that my mom made me use. I really hate coupons. I forget them and I also buy things that I don’t need if I have one. I used them back in the day but now I have so few that it doesn’t really seem to make a difference.

  2. Jenny says:

    I hate coupons!! Probably the last thing was maybe a free treat from DQ that came off of Hunter’s kids meal bag…lol

  3. skl1 says:

    I also dislike coupons. The last time I remember using one was when I was taking my kids to restaurant, and some other patrons (without kids) stopped us and gave us some “free kids’ meal” coupons that they were unable to use. Since I don’t normally buy “kids’ meals” or the crap in them (fries etc.), I could have done without the “treat,” but I decided to go with the flow on that one. I ended up eating a ton of fries (which I normally don’t touch), and that is probably why my pants are still tighter than they are supposed to be. Coupons are the root of all evil.

  4. mssc54 says:

    Not sure these count but we use the kids’ “free meal” things (from skool) often. Last Wednesday we got three Chick Filet kids meals free.

  5. Laura says:

    I honestly don’t remember the last time I used one. I should, but the stuff I buy rarely has coupons attached. Buying a newspaper to get the coupons ends up costing me more, in the long run, because the coupons they publish aren’t for what I use. Many coupon sites online sell/trade their mailing lists, so if I get stuff from there, suddenly my inbox is overflowing with crap. It just isn’t worth it for me. I would rather just watch the sales and buy stuff in bulk – I do that with meat, then vacuum-seal/freeze it.

  6. Karen Joy says:

    I cant remember the last time.We dont get too many coupons up here.Im always jealous of how many yuou get in the US.I see my cousin using them like crazy when I visit.Saving can be huge!

  7. Nikki says:

    I couldn’t tell ya! I like the idea of coupons, obviously, I like to save money if I can. BUT, they are a pain and I always forget them, if I do cut them out. And, like Joy said, I would end up buying stuff I normally wouldn’t, so am I really saving money? No.

Leave a Reply

