Question of the day

Other than salt or pepper, what seasonings do you use the most?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Jenny says:

    LOVE Garlic!!! I use smoked paprika, Lawrys seasoning salt, cumin, & an Italian seasoning blend for like pastas/pizzas

  2. skl1 says:

    I don’t really add seasonings much – not even salt and pepper. But to the extent I do, I think paprika comes next.

  3. Laura says:

    Depending on the dish, garlic powder, dill and/or basil

  4. Nikki says:

    Garlic powder, onion powder, and seasoning salt. Very rarely do I season anything with plain salt, or even seasoning salt. Mainly because I know it doesn’t matter how much salt I put in something, Jason will always put more and I am looking out for his health-since he doesn’t.

  5. joanharvest says:

    I use fresh herbs a lot especially basil, rosemary and thyme. I do use a lot of other herbs and spices too. I have about 15 different ones that I use regularly and another 15-20 that I use occasionally. I don’t use salt, though.

  6. Joy says:

    I use a lot of fresh garlic. If I don’t have that I use the stuff in the refrigerated part of the produce or garlic powder. I use Famous Dave’s rib rub on almost all our meat. I’m addicted to it. I use Lowery’s on green beans. I don’t cook very often with salt or pepper. I’m not a fan of pepper and never us it on my food.

Leave a Reply

