Question of the day

What’s your favorite way to have potatoes?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the day

  1. skl1 says:

    I love potatoes so many ways. Probably my favorite is loaded “potato skins.”

  2. Laura says:

    I think, when they “chunk” them then load them up with cheddar and bacon, with a little sour cream, and maybe some onions. Is that Nikki’s ‘Crack Potatoes’? (I really need to go check out that recipe)

  3. Jenny says:

    love mashed with a chive & onion cream cheese or a garden vegetable cream cheese mixed in with it. Lately I’ve been making sliced potatoes with cream cheese, sour cream, cheese & seasonings and you bake them in the oven. & sometimes some hot peppers in there too. mmm mmm good!!

  4. mssc54 says:

    Never thought about it. Definitely cooked. Hard to beat a thinly slices, apply Cajun seasoning and fried up in our Fry Daddy. But there are so many other ways. Twice baked is good too.

  5. Nikki says:

    There is no potato I don’t like! My favorite is probably cheesy potatoes. Shredded or chopped, cheddar cheese, sour cream, ranch seasoning, and bacon! 🙂 2nd would be potato skins, 3rd would be fries maybe.

  6. Joy says:

    I also love potatoes almost every single way you can make them. I love mashed and baked. I like certain potatoes with certain things. I’m not sure I’m really sold on the potatoes with the hidden valley ranch dressing in them. I love the cheesy but there’s something about that dressing I’m not sure of. They are so rich. I do like au gratin and scalloped with pork. I also LOVE chips.

  7. Laura says:

    I also love (love love love) french fries, but I’m particular about them. I love Culver’s fries. McDonald’s is ok, but they’re hit-and-miss; either they rock or they’re awful. I love a good steak fry, crispy, super salty, and right out of the fryer. You can’t find those much anymore, so many places have gone to the “fast food” fries or the “natural” fries, with the skin still on, which I don’t like.

    We have a place in town, Bill’s, that makes “cheese fries” – steak fries, melted (real) cheddar & mozzarella, and bacon bits. Served with ranch dipping sauce. I get them about twice a year, it’s all my thighs can process!

Leave a Reply

