Question of the day

What type of vacation do you prefer? Are you a relaxer or an explorer?

This entry was posted in adventurous, Question of the day, questions, relaxing, vacations and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Question of the day

  1. mssc54 says:

    I prefer action with little spots of calm.

  2. Jenny says:

    Now I think I prefer both. I love being able to go exploring and take my camera hoping for that great shot. Before I was never an explorer. But last summer we kinda got into going to parks and walking through the trails now that Hunter is older and he seems to enjoy that.

  3. Joy says:

    I like both also. I like to spend time vegging out and I like exploring too.

  4. skl1 says:

    I would prefer a balance of both. In practice, I never get much relaxation, but there’s something relaxing about a change of scene, too.

  5. Nikki says:

    I figured that would be most people’s answer. Both. I’m the same. I like to be able to hike and explore during the day, and relax at night. 🙂 I have to say though, a vacation on a white sandy beach and nothing but relaxation would be nice too. I would still probably find soemthing to explore though.

    One thing I have always wanted to do is zip line. I want to find a place that does that!

    • Nikki says:

      I found one in Duluth!!!! 🙂 We may have to try that!

    • Laura says:

      The place we stayed in Wis Dells – Wilderness Lodge – had a zipline. You’d never get me on one, but it was fun watching the people do it.

      • Nikki says:

        Yeah, this one isn’t like a real zip line that I want to do. They are seats you sit in. I want to feel 100% free (but strapped tight!!) and would love to zip line through a jungle but that’s never going to happen lol

  6. Laura says:

    Like everyone else, I like both. I’m not a sunbather, so if I go to a place with a beach, I’m going to be playing in the water, or hiding under a cabana… watching the cabana boys… There is definitely a place in my heart for sitting on a porch swing for a day, sipping a cool, fruity drink, and reading a really good book.

    I like vacations where you visit places – like Disney World, Wisconsin Dells, that kind of thing. I like exploring little towns, and the little mom-and-pop stores. I LOVE going to festivals, fairs, re-enactment settlements, and things like that, too.

Leave a Reply

