Question of the day

What is your best inherited quality?

This entry was posted in hereditary, Question of the day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Joy says:

    A few years ago I would have said my dad’s patience but I’m not as patient as I used to be. I don’t take as much crap as I used to.

    Maybe being a good cook and loving to read.

  2. Vicki N Sean says:

    I am sure Jenny will say her good looks!! LOL

  3. Laura says:

    Oh, you should ask what I DIDN’T inherit. The list would be shorter.

    My mom gave me a sense of whimsy and adventure. Like her, I’m willing to try just about anything once. My dad gave me a lovely sense of the absurd. They both taught me how to ‘roll with it’. Hit me with a crisis, and I stay cool, thanks either to their genes or their teaching – probably a little of both.

    I inherited artistic ability with crafty things from my mom, well, no, from both, I think. They’re both ‘physically’ crafty in their own ways – mom can sew, knit, crochet, bake, do some amazing crafts with paper and stuff. Dad builds things. When I have the patience and the persistence, I can do those things, too. Dad’s side of the family gave me music, too.

  4. skl1 says:

    I’m trying to figure out which would sound more ridiculous: intelligence or humility. Ha ha! But they are both true, up to a point.

  5. Nikki says:

    I have to go by my moms side of the family, because that’s who I grew up with. Most of my family is very adaptable to any situation. I don’t care for change the older I get. However, I can adapt rather quickly. We’re all pretty “go with the flow” kind of people. My brother, is the perfect example of how 95% of my family on my moms side is. Very “chill”…I’m not as “chill” as most of them, but I can adapt pretty well.

Leave a Reply

