Question of the day

What’s your craziest, it’s-such-a-small-world story?

This entry was posted in Question of the day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the day

  1. skl1 says:

    Well, this isn’t crazy, but it’s recent. I mentioned it several months ago here. My kids were in a church Christmas production and I discovered that an old childhood friend’s kids were also in it. Had no idea before that we went to the same church and all that. Also at that church/school, the KG teacher used to be one of my elementary school teachers. Too bad my kids were not able to have her for a teacher – that would have been neat.

  2. Joy says:

    I’ve got two. One is I found someone, on Facebook no less, that I went to school with and she only lives in the next town over. That’s so odd.

    The other is when I went with my brother to WA we stopped for the night in Miles City, Montana and we got up in the morning and there was a rental car from Steinback Dodge. That’s a town in Manitoba that I’m very familiar with. Darryl and I really laughed. What are the odds of that??

  3. mssc54 says:

    I went into Navy boot camp when I was 17 tears old. I am from a really small town in MS. We didn’t have much money so consequently (with 6 kids we never went

    After being in bootcamp for a couple of month it came time for our weekend liberty. Imagine my extreme surprise and emotional state when I looked across MAIN STREET AND THERE WAS MY MOTHER WITH OUR NEXT DOOR X

  4. Nikki says:

    Something happened to me recently, and I know I’ve shared this so this, so it won’t be new news to most. A OLD friend I grew up with, and was very close to when we were12,13,14 years old, is actually my cousin. We found out just by accident, that my grandfather was her grandfather’s uncle. No blood, because back then in my family there were a LOT of adoptions going on. That’s why it’s been so hard to pin point who I’m truly blood related to. But none the less, we are cousins and that is pretty dang cool!

Leave a Reply

