Question of the day

When you lay down to go to sleep at night, how long, on an average, does it take you to fall asleep?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the day

  1. mssc54 says:

    This is a pretty difficult questing to answer.

    For instance, last night I was in bed around 9:30. I finally turned off the TV at 2:30! Not because I was goings to sleep but because I knew I had to get up at 6:30. I really don’t think I slot more than an our and a half all night

    But typically, take about an hour or so to go to slept. Not positive hound because after all I’m asleep so I can’t really check the time now can I. 😉

  2. Sue says:

    Man, when I get into bed, it’s lights out for me! I would say less than 10 minutes it takes me to fall asleep. I am very grateful for that, but don’t wake me up b/c it’s not pretty! LOL!

  3. Joy says:

    Sometimes it’s hours. It’s my biggest complaint. I’ve always been this way too.

  4. skl1 says:

    Minutes for me. It’s a good thing, because I need my beauty sleep!

  5. Jenny says:

    Most nights it probably takes me 30 minutes or so.

  6. Nikki says:

    Last night, it was probably under a minute, I was exhausted! But normally, it’s 20-30 minutes.

  7. Laura says:

    Usually, I’m out. 5 minutes. 10, max. I don’t know if it has any bearing, but I rarely watch TV while I’m laying in bed. “Experts” say that’s one problem for some insomniacs. ‘Course, there are plenty of times when I AM watching TV (Red Green on Sat Nights), and I fall asleep halfway thru… so I dunno.

Leave a Reply

