Question of the day

Have you used your a/c yet? Are you a fan of it or not?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Question of the day

  1. mssc54 says:

    Sure, our AC has been on for a while. We’ve had temps regularly in the mid to high 80s. Humidity is high. We keep our thermostat set on 73. I gotta have the AC performing at peek efficiency.

  2. Jenny says:

    yep ours has been on!

  3. Vicki N Sean says:

    Ours has been on plenty of times already. am i fan of it?? U BETCHA!

  4. skl1 says:

    I can’t remember whether we turned it on back when things got unseasonably hot a couple months ago.

    Today, it got kinda hot, but I resisted turning on the AC. (The other adults weren’t home.) It just seems wrong to turn it on in May. Then again, I’m very cheap. The temptation was definitely there.

    I’m a fan of having access to AC, but not of using it every time it gets a little warm for comfort. I prefer to save it for the really hot times. It costs so much (and they say it’s bad for the environment, though I’m not sure I believe anything “they” say any more).

  5. Joy says:

    I have to have it on a lot of the time or I have trouble breathing. During the budding season I had to have it on for 3 weeks for sure. We also only turn it off if it’s supposed to be really dry or the humidity fills the house and takes that much longer to get rid of it.

    I couldn’t live without it.

  6. Karen Joy says:

    We just had central air put it along with a new furnace on thursday.That air went on right away and friday too as it was hot.But this is how Manitoba is,yesterday I actually had to put the heat on it was so cold!CRAZY!I think awhile back we did put the window unit we were using on for a day or two,it got unseasonably warm them.And I too could never live without it!I do awful in humidity and heat!!

    • Joy says:

      I’ve had to do that before too Karen. Air or heat in the morning and the opposite at night. It doesn’t make any sense.

  7. Sue says:

    Yes, we have used ours and I do like having it, but I would rather have the windows open if possible!

  8. Nikki says:

    Yes, we’ve had it on quite a few times. I turn it off at night. I want to be comfortable when I’m in my house. If nothing else, it takes the humidity out of the air. Sometimes I just turn the central air fan on and that does the trick.

  9. Laura says:

    Ours has been on pretty much nonstop since the beginning of May. Occasionally I’ve switched over to heat, depending on the weather, but Steve’s allergies are so bad that he can’t have windows open, or he’s completely miserable. Drives me nuts, though. I’d MUCH rather have the windows open, even into June, if it’s not too humid. I much prefer fresh air.

Leave a Reply

