Question of the day

What’s in the trunk of your car right now?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Laura says:

    Well, I have a truck, so no trunk. But it’s a TRUCK, so there’s a bed. And in that bed, there’s a spare tire (thanks, Chevy, for screwing up the tire mount so bad that I have to give up half my truck’s bed to a tire); my “truck box” which is filled with truck-y things… my roll jack, a tool bag, a tow chain, the tow ball; and there are also two 3×6’s which divide the end 18″ or so from the rest of the truck bed, so I have a convenient place to put groceries and stuff, and it won’t slide up by the cab.

    Oh, and also a mailbox.

    • Laura says:

      OH, and the entire thing is covered in about 1/4″ of road dust, so i try not to keep anything important back there. Like my groceries, which get piled in the cab when I go shopping.

  2. WSW says:

    I’d tell you but then I’d have to kill you. I will say that you will most certainly not find the body of my first husband, or the second one either.

  3. Jenny says:

    some gloves, hats, scarf (still have my winter stuff back there) jumper cables, some straps

  4. skl1 says:

    My girls’ two bikes (yeah, they fit!); a road hazard kit (big flashlight, tools, radio); a bag of “what if” stuff such as hats/mittens, first aid kit, etc.; a hand air pump for bike tires and balls; a few miscellaneous little things. I had to move some things out of there to make room for the 16″ bikes. Too bad my kids can’t ride bikes where we live, so I could use my trunk like normal people. (But it’s nice to always have the bikes wherever we go.)

  5. Nikki says:

    No trunk, but in the cab of my truck is a lawn chair, and a baseball.

  6. Joy says:

    Nothing in the car and a box with insulated bags for frozen food in the Tahoe. I hate clutter in the car.

  7. Phyllis says:

    Lots of stuff in my trunk (which I didn’t know til I picked up a light bar for the bathroom) First, my stuff is a jack, a plastic bin holding anti-freeze, oil, windshield solvent and bungy cords. A jacket, a Bible study workbook long with a Bible and the previous mentioned light bar. Now, their stuff (from when we were sharing one car this winter). Two snow boards, a couple of empty purses,, some boots, gloves and scarves. a kid size basketball, yada, yada and more yada! All that will have to stay in the trunk til the bathroom is done cause there’s no room in the house right now and I don’t have a garage.

Leave a Reply

