Give the Guy a Break, Already!

Honestly, can you believe how mean the State of Tennessee is being? This poor man, Desmond Hatchett, is having a difficult time making Child Support for his children, and the evil, nasty, mean ol’ state is not showing him any sympathy at all! They still want him to pay. Even though he only makes minimum wage, and child support payments take half of his monthly paycheck!! How awful is that?

Of course, Desmond has 30 CHILDREN!! Yes, you read that correctly. Thirty. Children. With 11 different mothers. They range in age from toddler up to 14. In one year, he fathered 8 children. Some get as little as $1.49 per month in child support. And he’s appearing in court asking for a “break”. Because the poor man is tired.

I don’t know what the answer is here. My first reaction is to neuter him. Literally. Chemically sterilize him, so he can never produce another child. But that is a dangerous precedent to set… for the state to decide that you have too many children and you need to be stopped. Yes, 30 is extreme, and seems like an obvious answer. But then where do you draw the line? 20 kids? 10? How about the guy with 6 kids who loses his job, his wife divorces him, and now he has to pay child support and can’t. What’s to stop someone from stepping in with a family like the Duggars and say, “you need to stop now”, even though they can obviously support the children, financially. It’s easy to say, “it’ll never happen,” but stranger things have.

So as much as I’d like to see Mr. Baby Maker get cut off… I don’t want the state to do it. Maybe the mothers of his children should get together and discuss it…

This entry was posted in children, whining and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Give the Guy a Break, Already!

  1. skl1 says:

    He fathered 8 kids in one year (that we know of) and he wonders why he’s tired?

    There are lots of men out there like this, and most of their kids get nothing from them either. It’s too easy to get out of it. I used to do payroll and I was supposed to garnish one guy’s wages for child support. Thing is, if you don’t make at least X, the amount that can be garnished is zero. So the guy didn’t pay anything, but I had to go through the computation each payday anyway.

    Anyhoo, I’m glad they’re giving this guy a hard time. If he was a woman, there would be no question of court-sanctioned child neglect. It’s time men realized that there are consequences to sowing their seed all over the place.

  2. Nikki says:

    This really just makes me mad. Two people create a child, not one. Both should be held responsible, financially at the very least. Take his pay check! Maybe, just maybe it will teach him to either keep his pants on or use protection! You want to play, you better be prepared to pay!

    My father never payed a dime of child support in his life. My mom never went after him, every time she would attempt it, he’d quit his job. She regrets that now, not taking further action. He had 4 daughters (that we know of) and didn’t take care of a single one. I know men that work under the table (as my father did also) to escape paying child support. In my opinion, they are dirt. At least try! I have zero respect for dead beat dads, and moms!

    I don’t know about the whole, “State limiting how many children you have.” Too many holes to fill there. But, absolutely take his money!

  3. Joy says:

    I’m going to say something here and I hope I don’t make anyone mad but I can’t help but wonder this. I think it would be really safe to “assume” that this guy is the lowest form of life. I mean really, who would do this? What kind of moron is this. OR is he just an arrogant and cocky SOB?

    But what kind of women slept with this guy? What did he have to offer 8 women in one year? Who would sleep with him? I wonder what he had. I mean how many of us just sleep with someone who just happens to come along? What kind of relationship did they have? Were they just one night stands? Did the women fall in love? Was rape involved?

    How many of us had random sex with strangers and ended up pregnant? Gee….I hate it when that happens1?!? All I’m trying to say is shouldn’t have any of these women either said no or used birth control themselves? Or been a little more choosy on bed partners? I’ve said this over and over and I usually do get stones thrown at me but in the end, we’re stuck with whatever. In the end it’s the women who have the baby and this guy is already long gone. What hope is there for that child?

    Shouldn’t this “blame” be a little more evenly spread? It really does take two to tango. I’m going to run and hide!

    • Nikki says:

      I agree 100%! Don’t run and hide!!! You are right. It takes two, and those women are just as low as he is! Maybe not SO low, but close! The sad part is not even the money, but we all know these kids will not have their dad in their lives as much as the deserve. Sad, just plain SAD!

    • skl1 says:

      I’ll play devil’s advocate. Maybe the women did not realize he had other women. Yes, they should have used birth control, but that would be the case whether the stud had one or 100 kids out there.

      I too was wondering what this guy has, ha ha. Must be something, right?

      Anyhoo, back to the women’s fault. I have an in-law whose first husband had multiple partners. Although you never really know what to believe from that in-law, supposedly the simultaneous ones did not know about each other. My SIL got knocked up at 15 and married the bum (who was much older). Of course she shouldn’t have been having unprotected sex, but I don’t hold her equally responsible as him. I know another person whose husband had a whole other household going and she didn’t know until after her 4th (and last) kid was born. Maybe she had blinders on, but I can’t really blame her for believing he was committed. Also, in some cultures, this kind of thing is a lot more accepted.

      I agree that it isn’t fair to the kids – nor to the taxpayers, who so often end up footing the bill.

  4. mssc54 says:

    Quick comment.

    CHECK BABIES!!

    I’ll try to get back later.

  5. mssc54 says:

    Guys like this make me so friggn mad!!!!! Onlyinterested in one thing. He wants a break? Fine let’s break his neck!

    Since these children would clearly be better off without him in their life I hope he is in some way incapacitated from achieving an erection or even opening his mouth to speak! Seriously.

    There is no difference in what this guy is intentionally doing than actively neglecting your child. He purposely impregnated these women KNOWING he would not be responsible for them.

    This is exactly what is wrong with The System. The more babies you have the more money you can get from the Gubment! I say terminate BOTH BIRTH PARENTS RIGHTS, remove the children from the home and make BOTH BIRTH PARENTS PAY CHILD SUPPORT TO CHILD PROTECTIVE SERVICES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    If there were no spiritual or legal consequences I would personally hunt down this dirt-bag and casturate him. But there is so I won’t.

    • skl1 says:

      As an adoptive mom, I always wonder where the line really is beyond which a bio parent is no longer good for his/her child. I go back and forth on this. I think at a basic level, it’s almost always better for even an idiot to parent her own child if that is feasible. But I do think parents need to step up to the plate. They need to WORK and FEED THEIR KIDS. Sorry, I don’t buy the argument that you can’t work if you have kids to take care of. Even if it’s a government program scrubbing floors at the county buildings, I don’t care. Just don’t think getting knocked up is going to be a free meal ticket.

  6. Phyllis says:

    This boggles my mind!!! I think Michael said it best. Obviously this guy has waaaayy too much free time on his hands. Perhaps the “system” can help him find an addition job (or 2) that will enable him to pay for his 30 offspring. This guy is merely a sperm donor.

    Joy, you’re absolutely correct to question the women part as well. Who in their right mind, especially considering all the “social diseases” around now, goes and randomly engages in sexual activity with guys like this? Of course, there’s the added fact that if they’re already on “the system” their allocated assistance goes up with each child they bear. Oh, don’t get me started on this subject cause I can rant forever!

Leave a Reply

