Question of the day

Now that spring and summer are here, do you like garage sales? Do you go to many?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the day

  1. skl1 says:

    I used to go crazy for garage sales. At some point they lost their charm for me. Now, I couldn’t imagine going and buying some used stuff when I have a house full of stuff I don’t even use. Maybe someday if I ever get rid of all the excess accumulation, I’ll venture a-garage saleing again.

  2. They don’t really have garage sales in Israel because most people live in apartments :(… But I think I would absolutely love garage sales!

  3. Laura says:

    If I’m in need of something, I’ll go, but I’m not a “saler”. My neighbors are crazy for them, though! They plan their weekends around them. Our town, and several around here, have “Garage Sale Weekends” twice a year, once in spring and once at the very end of summer, and everyone is encouraged to hold their sales then. So my neighbors, for several days before those weekends, are huddled around the Wednesday paper, mapping out their “strategy”. They do their level best to hit EVERY garage sale that’s running. It’s pretty incredible, the stuff that they manage to find, too.

  4. Sue says:

    Our towns also have weekend garage sales, but I don’t do them or any garage sale for that matter! I don’t know why, I just never have.

  5. Joy says:

    I haven’t stopped at one in years. I like to go to them and look around but I always feel bad if I leave without buying anything so unless there are a lot of cars, I’d never stop. I love the one in Annandale where you just park your car and walk from house to house. Those are a lot of fun.

  6. Nikki says:

    Oh yes!!! I love them. I try to get out on the nice days. Thursdays-Saturdays are great around here for yard sales. I’ve never had one though, even though we always say we will. They seem like a lot of work, I’d rather just take my stuff to the thrift store.

Leave a Reply

