Question of the day

Are you afraid of any animals?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Joy says:

    I’m afraid of some. I’m terrified of snakes. Outside of all the “lions, tigers and bears, I can be very intimidated by a dog that I don’t know. I used to be afraid of Jack you guys. He was the biggest lab I ever saw and when he’d come running to my car he could almost look right inside the Suburban. I got a touch nervous.

  2. Laura says:

    I can honestly say I’ve never been afraid of an animal. There have been animals that I’ve been concerned over what they were going to do… a scared horse that I was handling, or an animal at the clinic that was being examined, for example, but those were isolated incidents, and I wasn’t afraid of the animal, just their reaction. Does that make sense?

  3. skl1 says:

    I don’t think I’m afraid of any animals. Respectful, yes. Any non-domestic critter gets too bold with humans, my first thought is rabies, so I might get a little iffy at that point. Just today a squirrel got too close for comfort at a playground, and I explained to my kids that all’s right with the world when critters are afraid of humans; watch out when they aren’t.

    If any animal makes me nervous, it’s a raccoon, because they tend to be bold and they can be very mean. (I guess the same can be said of rats, though I haven’t seen any around here.) I am also not too thrilled with the coyotes hanging out where my kids play. But I’m not “afraid,” just careful.

  4. Vicki N Sean says:

    I hate snakes too and rodents and probably a lot of things.. lol

  5. Sue says:

    Yup, rodents here too!

  6. Jo-Ann Kerda says:

    I Love snakes but I absolutely detest spiders. If they are bigger than 1/4 inch, I run…..
    If they are smaller and I can step on them, I do. If I can’t step on them, then someone has to look after the problem. I will not touch those obscene freak of nature.

  7. Nikki says:

    I hate snakes, and all rodents. Well, I like hamsters. 🙂 My mom had a pet white rat when she was a teenager. **shivers**…..no way Jose! I really, really hate worms. I wouldn’t say they “scare” me. They freak me out!!! Nasty, slimy things that don’t die no matter how many times you cut them up!

  8. Laura says:

    Oh. I thought of one. I have a serious dislike for leeches. I will NOT fish with them. If they’re in the boat, they must be at the back of the boat, if I’m in the front. And I will NOT carry the little container that carries them. Bleaahhhh

    • Joy says:

      Oh, I agree. ISH!!! They’re so gross. When we were kids we rented a cabin on a lake that was very deep and very cold and you couldn’t jump off the dock and swim to shore without having them on you. We didn’t really even swim.

Leave a Reply

