Chicken Enchilada Dip

I made this dip this evening, just because it looked so good, and BOY, am I happy I did. It’s Yummy! (guilty confession: I ate it for dinner tonight)

photo credit: Fran, at On My Plate Blog

  • 1 lb cooked chicken, shredded
  • 8 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 1 c mayonnaise
  • 8 oz shredded Mexican Blend cheese
  • 4 oz chopped chilis
  • 1 jalapeno, diced

Preheat oven to 350

If chicken isn’t shredded, shred it in a medium-large bowl. Mix in cream cheese, mayo, peppers and shredded cheese. Spread in baking dish, bake 30 min or until bubbly and sides begin to brown. Serve with Tortilla Chips or Fritos “Scoops”

Note: I eliminated the jalapeno, and, since I used canned chicken, I added 1.5 tsp of McCormick Fajita Seasoning. The original poster of this recipe bakes/grills her own chicken, and seasons it with either fajita or Montreal Steak seasoning before cooking.

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Enchilada Dip

  1. Jenny says:

    That sounds yummy!! Sure you can have it for dinner, it does have chicken in it!! lol 😉

Leave a Reply

