Question of the day

What are your favorite family weekend activities?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Jenny says:

    being outside in the yard, doing yard work, bonfires

  2. skl1 says:

    I dunno, I think we’re in transition. When I was a kid, I loved those weekends when we went “primitive camping.” I promised my kids to do this with them once this year, but I haven’t really planned it out yet. Hopefully it will go well and we’ll make it a fun summer tradition.

    Other than that, I guess just taking the kids to the parks.

    We don’t do cookouts and stuff like that. Last weekend, my sister brought stuff for a Memorial Day cookout and I realized that was my kids’ first cookout ever (unless you count the big group picnics we’ve been to). We have a beach about 15 miles away, but it’s not the cleanest or safest, so I don’t see that being a favorite hangout for us. (Last week was my kids’ first trip there.) Last year we went to the zoo on many Saturdays, and we’ll do that again this year, but it’s getting sort of “old hat” now. Ho hum, I sound so boring!

  3. Joy says:

    I like going to the Swappers Meet once a month or so. I like eating out, being outside, having family over, taking out the boat and having a picnic on it.

  4. Laura says:

    Well, the guys really like to fish, so that’s fun, especially when we bring people with. And now that I’ve put the grill in the shade on the back porch, it’s become a pleasure for me (it used to be in the front, in direct sunlight, so I don’t know what cooked faster, the meat on the grill, or me). Josh like to go *anywhere*, so whenever we take him somewhere, it’s always a treat. We also spend a lot of summer days at the pool.

  5. Sue says:

    I like being on the boat, having a picnic, having a bonfire and roasting marsh mellows, swimming at the neighbors (!) and just bumming around.

  6. Nikki says:

    Taking the boat out, whether we fish or not, it’s nice to get out there. Yard work. We love being in the back yard. For the first time in 14 years Jason actually helps mowing. LOL I always did it all before, and I didn’t mind it. But I have to say, it nice to have help. We spend a lot of time in the back yard. Now that we have a nice picnic table, we eat supper out there as much as we can.

  7. Phyllis says:

    I like just hanging out. I’ve always like to do hikes in the woods, but I’m still building up the leg strength so that’s off in the future sometime. I usually work Fri. and Sat. so Sunday is really my only “weekend” day. Unlike the rest of you, I completely despise yard work and just assign it to others!

Leave a Reply

