Question of the day

Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills all going the same way or just all mixed up?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the day

  1. skl1 says:

    Well, normally I only carry a couple/few $20s in my credit card holder. I rarely use cash to pay for stuff; I just keep it for emergencies or for the church offering plate. If I do break a $20, I keep the change bills in order of denomination, folded up with the $1 on the outside and stuffed in my pocket. I keep the $1 on the outsie because at some point I figured I’d be less likely to get robbed if it looked like all I had was a few $1s.

  2. Jenny says:

    Most of the time its organized but if I’m busy checking out or something I’ll just throw it in there.

  3. Laura says:

    It’s one of the few things that I compulsively organize. 1’s in front, 20’s in back. All facing the same way, and facing forward. Easier for me to remember how much I have at any given time.

  4. Nikki says:

    Most of the time it is organized. I have my $1’s and $5’s on one side, and larger bills on the other side. My wallet has a divider in it. All facing the same way, and in order. And that is when I even have cash on me! I try to not have cash on me, or I spend it here and there, and by the time I realize it, it’s gone. I put most of my money in the back now.

  5. Joy says:

    I don’t usually have much cash in my wallet either. I couldn’t even tell you why but most things I just use my bank card for. Mine is all in order from 1’s up and facing the same way. Like has been mentioned, it’s really how I know at a quick glance how much I have.

  6. Phyllis says:

    I’m OCD about my money. I rarely carry a bank card unless I’m planning to spend on something special. If I carry cash, I find I’m more in control of my budget. Singles and fives on the outside, tens and twenties on the inside side, all according to denomination and all facing the same way because it’s easier to keep track of it that way.

Leave a Reply

