Question of the day

What is your best birthday memory?

This entry was posted in birthday, birthdays, memories, Question of the day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Joy says:

    We were always traveling on my birthday so they were kind of bland but on my 13th I got a red princess phone for my bedroom and the first person I called was my grandma to tell her we got home safe. I wish like crazy I still had that thing. I don’t know whatever happened to it.

  2. SKL says:

    At my age, I don’t have much memory in the first place!

    I remember those princess phones, though, and how all the girls dreamed of having one in their color-coordinated bedroom.

    My birthday memories? I guess my 12th was the most special. It was a sort of “growing up” birthday. My granny got my ears pierced, my grandma made me a special dress, and my parents took me out to eat (wearing the dress and studs) at a fancy restaurant where the violinist came over to play for me (I used to play violin). Growing up as the 3rd of 6 kids, there weren’t many times I was made to feel special, so that was really nice.

  3. Nikki says:

    I don’t have many memories, but I do remember one in-particular. I don’t even know how old I was, 10 maybe. Not sure. My mom made cupcakes, and I had 5-6 friends over and we were able to decorate them ourselves. My mom made colored frosting, and we had all kinds of sprinkles and candies. That was a good memory.

Leave a Reply

