Question of the day

How much do you use your microwave? What kinds of things do you use it for?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Question of the day

  1. SKL says:

    I generally use it to heat up leftovers. I probably averate 2x per week if that. If my sister didn’t leave so many leftovers when she cooks on Sundays, it would be a lot less.

  2. Joy says:

    I don’t use my microwave that much anymore. I could really live without it. The only thing I really use it for is our evening vegetable unless that’s fresh. I used to use it for so much. I don’t really know when that stopped.

  3. Jenny says:

    leftovers & popcorn…had some popcorn tonight.

  4. Sean says:

    Never for leftovers that’s just wrong.may be to warm my supper up sometimes

  5. Got rid of mine and don’t regret it for a minute – or is that 45 seconds? I forget.

  6. Nikki says:

    I could do without mine. There’s nothing I use it for, that I couldn’t use my stove or oven. It is convenient to heat up leftovers. That’s about all I do use it for. The occasional popcorn the boys might have, or if I open a can soup, I pop it in the microwave. I could live without it, though.

  7. Sue says:

    We use our microwave daily I think. Leftovers, thawing things, popcorn, that kind of thing. The only thing I can think of that I actually cook in the microwave is our vegetable that we’re having for supper b/c I like those steamer packet thingies. I’ve never cooked a meal in it. Remember when Pampered Chef came out with stoneware and they raved how you could cook a chicken or roast in the microwave in one of the pans? I always thought that was weird!

    • Joy says:

      Tupperware also had those things you could make complete meals in the micro too. They were three separate pieces you put one on top of the other. Of course I had to try it! They were okay but once something is overdone in one, the food is rock hard. I only used that thing a couple of times.

  8. aFrankAngle says:

    I haul it around in my golf bag so I can have popcorn anytime during the round. 😉

Leave a Reply

