Question of the day

Do you like crafts?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Question of the day

  1. SKL says:

    At this stage of my life, the idea of spending time on crafts when I have so much else to do honestly doesn’t turn me on. However, when young I used to be a crafty person. Maybe I will be again, some day.

    I kinda feel badly that I’m not imparting a love of crafts to my daughters. Though, they don’t seem to be hurting, between school and having an artist for a Saturday morning nanny. I’d like to think of a craft idea for the kids to work with me on a volunteer / charity project. I actually have somewhat of an idea for someday. Making “lapbooks” for needy / homeless / in-transition kids, and maybe a variant of that for elderly folks. They really aren’t old enough for this yet – even if I did have time – but someday.

  2. Sue says:

    I don’t mind them. I try to do them, but crafty just isn’t in my genes! That’s reserved for my sister!

  3. starlaschat says:

    Sometimes I like cut and paste project like doing collages from pictures from magazines.

  4. Laura says:

    It really depends on the craft and my frame of mind. I’m not a “crafter” like some people I know who have entire rooms in their homes dedicated to whatever their hobby is, but when asked to do something, I can usually do a pretty decent job with it.

Leave a Reply

