Question of the day

If your children could only remember one lesson in life, what would you teach them?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the day

  1. SKL says:

    Right now, I’d settle for “listen to your mother.” Hmph.

    For life? I’d like them to learn that they are good enough. It took me a long time to learn that.

  2. Laura says:

    Lately, the phrase, “Because Nice Matters” has been going through my head. So many people are just mean. It doesn’t take a lot to step back, take a breath, and realize that you don’t have to attend every battle you’re invited into. Be nice, walk away. Kindness counts, more than people realize. A nice word, a compliment – you never know when something like that will absolutely mean the world to somebody else. It doesn’t have to be elaborate, but it has to be sincere. A simple “you look pretty today” to a girl might completely make her week.

    “nice” matters.

  3. Nikki says:

    Live your dream. Don’t let anyone tell you, you can’t do something.

    I’ve always told my son that he will do great things in life. I believe that, and I wish I had someone tell me that. Having someone believe in you, makes you believe in yourself.

  4. Joy says:

    To remember everything you learned in Kindergarten.

Leave a Reply

