Question of the Day

Have you ever had to do summer school?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the Day

  1. Joy says:

    Always 😦 I wasn’t a very good student. I had a hard time in school and summer school gave me more of a one on one. It was somehow easier for me to catch on.

  2. Laura says:

    Nope, never did. Back when I was a kid, or at least at our school, Summer School was seen as more of a punishment than anything. Now, it seems almost half-and-half. I’ve known kids recently who have done the Summer School thing to advance out of college courses. Makes sense to me, especially if they’re the stupid required college courses that nobody ever uses, and you can get them at a discount.

  3. Sue says:

    I never had to.

  4. SKL says:

    Not for poor performance. But I did like doing intellectual stuff in the summer. I would look for free classes and such. Went to every Vacation Bible School within walking distance, joined the summer reading clubs, took little craft classes at the playground. When I was in 8th grade I tested into a gifted summer enrichment program, which I attended even after I graduated (I was still 16 so they let me come). In college/grad school, I took summer courses when it made sense.

    My dad had trouble in school because he was/is dyslexic. He would attend summer school because the teachers were nicer and they’d give him treats and stuff. But his problems were too deep for that to really help. When he dropped out of school in 8th grade (age 15), he could not read an entire sentence. 😦

  5. Nikki says:

    No. School was a joke where I lived, so summer school wasn’t even an option.

Leave a Reply

