T.G.I.F.

I can’t look at this picture without giggling just a bit. 🙂

My week was pretty good. Bailey received some really awesome news. An All-Star team is being put together to go to Wisconsin July 7th for a tournament. The top baseball players from the metro are being picked by position, so he’ll be one of their main pitchers. Most of the credit goes right to Bailey, but I do have to give it to his father. He has incredible connections, that will get Bailey to where he deserves to be, now and in the future. It’s very exciting, and we can’t wait.

This weekend we are celebrating Father’s Day, Saturday to be exact. I hope it’s nice. Nice enough to be outside, at least. It would be perfect if it’s warm enough to be able to get in the pool. We’re having a deep-fried turkey. Joy is making her famous and delicious potato salad. Sue is making her ramen noodle salad, and I am making a dessert salad. It’s a combo of vanilla pudding, cool whip, mandarin oranges and cookies. There will be plenty more, we always have so much food. More than we ever really need, but it’s fun to eat like that once in a while.

What do you have going on this weekend? Whatever it is, have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in baseball, eat, eating, fathers day, TGIF, Uncategorized, weekend and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. SKL says:

    It’s been another really busy week over here, and we have less than a week before the “big deadline.” I heard a rumor that they’re about to start the clock for the next “big deadline,” but I hope they at least give me a week or two. Seriously. How am I gonna take my kids camping overnight like I promised?

    I’m getting a bit stressed out over here. (Did I already say that?) I did get a lot done, and of course it always feels good to get stuff behind me for good. But there really is a ridiculous amount of stuff due right now.

    There’s this one project I’ve been trying to get out for the past 2+ months. I keep starting and stopping. Tonight it’s already a couple days late and really needs to go out. I’m sitting here looking at it and can’t remember where I was on it the last time I worked on it. Could be because of my general state of stress and lack of sleep. I just hope I figure it out pretty quick, because I’m so sick of this looking at me.

    Not much going on besides work. Housework is largely being neglected. I’ve been cutting evenings short, partly because Miss A needs more sleep. She’s not doing great with the loss of her daily nap. I am not surprised, but I hope she’s OK with it before school starts in August.

    I want to take a nap so badly, but I can’t, so I guess I’ll get back to work. I hope everyone else has a relaxing weekend. I should be back in the swing of things next weekend!

  2. Laura says:

    I’m writing this Thursday night. So… Tomorrow is my 2nd Interview for this Insurance Sales job! I am SO NERVOUS!!! I’m excited, too, but dang… I just want to have landed the job and to be like two or three months into it, right now. I want to be over that hump, you know? Ok, I’m terrified. There, I said it. It means SO MUCH to me. Such a huge change in my life…

    Wish me luck. That’s all I can think about right now.

  3. Sue says:

    Finally it’s Friday! I will be mowing the lawn today so that’s the exciting thing planned for me! Trinity and I watched the Justin Bieber special that was on NBC Wed and Thurs night and I hate to admit this, but after seeing it I do like him more and more. Not so much his music, but he’s turning into a great young man that understands he’s influential, but he’s not letting it go to his head (yet. hope it never does) He seems to work hard and he loves every minute of it. It even had me online looking up tickets for his show! LOL! Of course you can only get them through scalpers now and they are ridiculously priced so I told Trinity to keep dreaming and Beliebering!

  4. Laura says:

    AAAKKK!!! THEY RESCHEDULED AGAIN!!! Grrr. For next Friday at 1:00.

  5. Joy says:

    WHEW….What a LONG day I’ve had. I swear, every SINGLE time I make potato salad I SWEAR I’ll never make it again but NO….I keep making it!!! I thought I was all cocky last night because I cooked 10 pounds of the spuds and 18 eggs and most of the work was done. I even did the dishes! WELL…..the potatoes weren’t cooked all the way through and I didn’t realize it until I was cutting them all up so I had to nuke them as I went but that mean they were HOT!! Man, I’m so tired and my back is really sore from standing. I did try and nap for an hour this afternoon but one thing or another didn’t let me sleep and now I’m more tired and ornery than ever!

    First of all WAY TO GO BAILEY. What a great thing to accomplish. I’m so proud he get to do this and how cool is it to be sought out like that? How I wish it were closer to home. You guys must be out of your minds 🙂

    Tomorrow like Nikki mentioned we are deep frying a turkey. I just love turkey this way. We are doing cold salads so it’s an easy meal other than what happened to my salad. This is it for the year. I made it for my mom but won’t make it again. I’ve spent 6 hours with this and I’m still not quite done. It will be good to get together and I hope the kids can swim and we don’t get rained out right in the middle of it but if we do, oh well. We’ll have wine!

    • Sue says:

      I could bring Strip N Go Naked’s too 🙂

    • Joy says:

      *clearing throat* What??? I’m not sure what to say to that!

    • Nikki says:

      Wine?? Did you say wine? Last time you all had fun with the wine, I couldn’t drink! lol

      Thank you!! We are so proud and so excited. I feel like it’s a family accomplishment. Bailey is in a scouting program. His stats go out to all scouts every season. People may think he’s too young to think about that stuff, but this is when they start keeping their eyes on kids. Jason is in constant contact with a scout for the Pirates, Paul Reddick (he’s the one that put Bailey on his cover.) All Bailey has to do is keep his grades up, keep training hard and keep his goals set high. He can do it!!!

Leave a Reply

