Question of the day

When your at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers or go barefoot?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Question of the day

  1. SKL says:

    I don’t like cold feet, but if it’s warm enough, I’ll be barefoot. If it’s too cold for bare feet, I’ll look for something loose to wear – furry slippers or loose socks or footies.

  2. Laura says:

    When the weather turns to cold, I have a pair of LLBean Wicked Good moccasins that I absolutely love to death, that I wear constantly. In summer, it’s bare feet. I almost never wear shoes in the house, although I’m really the only one that doesn’t.

  3. vicki says:

    Barefoot unless my feet are cold, then i wear slippers

  4. Jenny says:

    I’m always wearing my slippers

  5. Joy says:

    I never wear slippers anymore but I wear those aloe infused “fuzzy” socks. I never wear shoes in the house unless they’re new or just “inside” shoes. My mind can’t even wrap around where people walk all day and the places they go and then they walk in the house wearing those filthy things but it’s something I just can’t do anything about it so I try really hard not to think of Paul in the Walmart bathroom and then standing in the living room!!!

    • Karen Joy says:

      that is gross.Ive always thought it to be an American thing to keep shoes on in the house,is that right or am I wrong?Up here everyone takes shoes off when you enter the house but my US family(ya know who I mean)leave them on and I never say anything but I do like them to not wear them inside.

    • Joy says:

      It depends Karen. Paul’s family didn’t take off their shoes unless they were wet or dirty. My mom raised us to take ours off. I’m not sure if it’s a regional thing or what. I know the people around us where we live now, most take theirs off but I know a lot of people who just come walking right in with their shoes on and I HATE it. But like you I’d never say anything.

  6. Sue says:

    I like to be barefoot unless it’s freezing outside then I will wear socks or slippers.

  7. Nikki says:

    It depends. Barefoot sometimes, but but I do love my fuzzy socks.

    When I go back to California everyone thinks it’s funny that Bailey and I automatically take our shoes off entering a house. It’s just not the norm there at all.

  8. Karen Joy says:

    Barefoot all the time!I do not like wearing anything on the feet!

  9. SKL says:

    I always take off my shoes in the house, unless I’m about to go right back out again. My kids usually do as well.

    However, we really don’t have a “rule” about it. I don’t know what we’d do if everyone left their shoes by the door, considering how many pairs of shoes “some people” have.

    Joy’s comment about the WalMart bathroom was just what I needed (not!). At least I know that nobody living here goes into the men’s bathroom at WalMart.

    • Joy says:

      I know. The older I get, the more these kinds of thoughts go through my head. I just hate it and wish I could turn it off. I think I’m going to do a post about this.

Leave a Reply

