Question of the day

Do you wear bug spray? Do you find some work better than others?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the day

  1. SKL says:

    No. I find it rather gross. I guess if I were in the midst of a massive skeeter attack and couldn’t go indoors, I might consider it.

    Bugs don’t generally find me tasty. They usually go for someone sweeter.

  2. Joy says:

    I hate it too SKL and wouldn’t touch it unless I found myself in the middle of a jungle in a swarm of them.

  3. Vicki says:

    If i wear it its Deep Woods Off.

  4. Laura says:

    On particularly buggy nights, or when I’m going tramping thru the woods, I also use Deep Woods Off. I don’t particularly like it, but it beats the heck out of dealing with ticks. And it seems to help with the skeeters. Maybe I’m that “sweeter person” that they go for, SKL!!

    Also, I tell my scouts, or the kids that I’m with if we’re doing a family thing and there are girls… NO PERFUME, no hairspray, no ‘pretty smelling stuff’ in the woods. It makes the bugs think you’re a flower, and they gravitate to you. Of course, when you have another leader who shows up smelling like a Bath and Body Works store, it kind of defeats your argument….. -.-

  5. Nikki says:

    Yes, I do! We have a lot of late nights at the ball fields, and they are awful there!!!! I use the Deep Woods Off. It works the best. I hate bug bites, and I hate fighting them all night, so I just spray myself. I do not like it on my skin. I always know to wear long pants and sleeves. I still have to shower at the end on the night though. It stinks!

  6. Karen Joy says:

    Yup I do!I use Depp Woods Off..I get really huge welts from them(the mosquitoes) and they stay for ever.If there is ONE out there it finds me.Wish I was like my hubby who never gets a bite ever!

Leave a Reply

