Do you have a favorite TV family?

Do you have a favorite TV family? Here are some to look through.

This entry was posted in tv families, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do you have a favorite TV family?

  1. SKL says:

    Wow, there sure are a lot of families on that list! I haven’t watched most of those shows. I liked the Addams Family when I was a kid, but I don’t remember it that well now. I like the Bunkers because they are funny. Most of the others were too “idealized” for me even when I was a kid. Nobody is that nice to each other all the time – and nobody lets their kids get away with that much. (Or was I just raised wrong?)

  2. Laura says:

    Mine are all in the top 20 – The Clampetts (Bev. Hillbillies), The Taylors – both of Mayberry and Tool Time, 7th Heaven, Huxtables, Keatons (Family Ties). I don’t really look for “ideal” relationships between people (although the Keatons approached “vomit-inducing” now and then), but for believable characters and humor. The only one that doesn’t fit the ‘humor’ bill was 7th Heaven, but I still just liked that show.

    I cannot stand the Everybody Loves Raymond family, though. Too whiny, too condescending. I liked the dad in that show, though… Frank? He was sarcastic, biting, and was really the only redeeming factor in that show.

  3. Joy says:

    I loved All In The Family but I wouldn’t have wanted to grow up in the environment. While it’s funny to watch now, sarcasm hurts me feelings and Archie was that was all the time. I’m also the opposite of SKL and I loved the “touchy feely” dads because I had one. My dad was a very emotional dad and I found it very warm and he was always so easy to talk to. My mom on the other hand was the Archie Bunker and I felt like if I ever took anything to her it would be made into a joke.

    I loved the Ingalls and Walton’s. I also love the Tanner’s from Full House. I loved how they all worked together. I did love the Flintstones and as corny as it sounds, I did like the Brady’s. I looked forward to The Brady Bunch every Fri night.

  4. Nikki says:

    The Taylor’s from Friday Night Lights. They went through real life problems, and made mistakes. It was a “homey” type of show. They seemed so real. I was so sad when it went off air.

    I loved the family from 7th Heaven. Growing Pains was good too.

Leave a Reply

