Fast Food

I saw this on Kare 11 but there doesn’t seem to be a link to it. It was just a question I thought would be good to ask.

Papa John’s came out as the #1 fast food venue according to customer satisfaction. In last place…McDonald’s. What’s your favorite fast food venue and what do you like to get there?

This entry was posted in fast food, mcdonald's, papa johns and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fast Food

  1. SKL says:

    Well, as a “less is more” kind of person, I actually like McD’s, for the fact that you can get stuff that is not mon-hugous if all you want is a snack or side dish or something for a kid.

    That said, I don’t really like to eat at fast food places. I’m all for free choice and all that, but honestly, I feel I’d be committing suicide if I ate that kind of food regularly. I don’t know how some people do it, especially those who are not young (ah, the metabolism of youth). And the stuff I do find acceptable more than once in a blue moon is always way overpriced.

    I do like Panera and Chipotle, if those count. I’m sure they have their share of calories, but somehow they feel different. I take my kids there and buy one meal for the three of us to share, and it seems just right – once in a while, anyway. Subway can be OK too. But those are all sit-down meals; you can’t very well eat them in the car (if you’re driving, that is).

  2. Jenny says:

    We love Papa Murphys when it comes to pizza. Yes we love McDonalds & BK, Subway too.

  3. Laura says:

    PAPA JOHNS??? honestly. people do NOT know what good pizza is. -.-

    Anyway. To answer your question. My favorite fast food place is Culver’s. I love-love-love their butterburgers, and they’ve got, by far, the best fries. If I’m not looking for burgers, I like KFC and Taco Bell. Yeah, the grease pits. But the closest of any of those three is over 30 miles away, so I get them only a few times a year. KFC and TB, maybe once or twice in a year. Culver’s is a regular stop when we go to Chicago, so if we got there a couple times, I get it then.

    McD’s is right here in town. Lately, I’ve been after their Filet o’ Fishes, but when I’m in my “health mode”, I’ll go for either a bacon-ranch salad (I don’t do dressing) or one of their chicken sandwiches. And the chicken is always “grilled”, because they put so flippin’ much sugar in their “crispy” that it’s sweet, and that’s kinda nasty to me.

    Won’t do BK, HATE their fries. Josh LOVES Subway, so we go there often, too. (and by “often” I mean once a month or less)

    Pizza, I tend to go for mom-pop places. We’ve got two places here, Bill’s and Wolfey’s, that make decent pizza, and for me to say it (yes, I am a pizza snob) is pretty high praise.

    • Laura says:

      I forgot… gotta say, I do love me a Whopper with Cheese, though (no pickles or onions). When I’m really industrious, I hit BK for a Whopper, then cruise down the street for McD’s fries. 🙂

      • Joy says:

        I remember doing that too. I love the Whopper with no mayo and going to Mickey D’s for the fries. Right across the street. It was awesome. I’m glad we don’t have a McDonalds near us.

        • Jenny says:

          Joy did you know that they’re building one in Annandale where the old Marketplace was?! How exciting!!! 🙂

        • Joy says:

          I’ve heard that too Jenny but they’ve been saying that for 2 years. They were supposed to start building last spring. I’m beginning to wonder.

      • Jenny says:

        I need ranch dressing with the BK fries. I can’t eat them plain. McDonalds fries are the best!

  4. Joy says:

    I’ve never had a Papa John’s pizza but like Jenny, we LOVE Papa Murphy’s. We get the chicken-garlic delite. They’re just delicious. If I had to pick a favorite fast food it would have to be Taco Bell. I’m so glad there isn’t one near us. I do wish there was one in Buffalo or Litchfield though. We also get Subway a few times a month and we’ll pick up Chinese once in a while too.

  5. Nikki says:

    I love Taco Bell. I love their hard shell tacos. Right now they have a nacho crunch burrito and it’s so good. I love their fiesta burrito. Chipotle is so good too, but we never eat there anymore. I love their chicken burritos, with the HOT sauce in and on the side. 🙂

    I do like Mc.d’s. They have this new burger that is really good. Double cheese with lettuce and tomato. I love the big macs but hardly ever get that. Their fries are the best!!! Subway is good too, but I’ve only eaten a few different things from there. Their sweet onion chicken on flat bread is to die for!!!

    As for pizza, my all time favorite is a local joint called Bucks. It’s expensive though, so our 2nd favorite is Little Caesars. Cheap, fast and good!

    Very favorite has to go to Taco Bell!

Leave a Reply

