Happy 4th of July

Have a great 4 th of July all. Are you doing anything special?

This entry was posted in 4th of july, you tube and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy 4th of July

  1. Laura says:

    Well, living in Independence, we kinda do the 4th up big. Our pack is walking in the parade tomorrow at 9 AM (I have to be there at 6:30 to save our spot. WHY AM I STILL AWAKE???), and then at 11:15, there’s a huge presentation in the Bandshell, starting with the traditional reading of the Declaration of Independence. Our community band follows, and please pray for me – I’ve got the piccolo solo in Stars and Stripes Forever, and BOY am I nervous. I so badly want to knock that out of the park. It’s my favorite piece, and I don’t want to disgrace it.

    After that, it’s back here for a well-earned nap, then back to the park in the evening for dinner, kid’s games (they have this huge bouncy-slide/kids games park that Josh loves ), and finally, fireworks over the river. It’s always fun. And it’s always WICKED hot.

  2. Joy says:

    I don’t think we’re moving from this house today. Neither Paul nor I can deal with this humidity and it even seems to bother us when we’re in the house. This heat wave hasn’t been very fun. When you wake up and it’s already 84, you know it’s going to be horrible. Maybe I’ll pick out a couple of movies.

  3. Nikki says:

    We have a couple unset plans. Which means we probably won’t do a thing! I went out to clean the deck off, and that was enough for me. Holy heat! I’d like to be on the water, or in rather…but then again, not sure I want to spend the money on gas for the boat, food and drinks. It all adds up! Maybe I can talk Jason into driving to Delano for the fireworks show. they put the BEST one on!!!

    Jason is home for 5 days! That’s the longest vacation I think he’s taken in a long time. I have my “honey-do” list ready to go.

    Happy 4th everyone!!! Stay safe!

  4. SKL says:

    I am supposed to be working today, but I’m not doing much! My sister came and got my kids since they had no “school” today. She’s braver than I am to go out in this heat! Blah! Thank goodness for air conditioning!

    I have the house to myself, so I snuck a nap, even though I slept for about 12 hours overnight. I still feel like I could sleep some more, but I really need to find some motivation and put out some work. This is ridiculous. I thought I’d be the only person working today, but I’ve gotten emails from some of my clients / people I need to send reports to. Ugh. Go away, people! I have about a month’s worth of backlog, so I can take my pick of stuff to work on, so that ought to be motivating, no? I did get a tiny bit of housework done – not that it will be appreciated by anyone else.

    My scalp is still tender and I feel like the meds are making me stupid. I seem to recall that happening the last time I took an antibiotic. No wonder I feel like napping.

    Tonight, as long as it doesn’t rain, we will probably go out for dinner and then to see fireworks. And then I will probably have to work all night because I was so lazy all day today. Tomorrow I have an early morning because of my kid’s doctor appointment, so I hope I’m up to it. The doctor postponed his vacation to fit us in, so the least we can do is be on time!

Leave a Reply

