Save your plant-Pineapple Top

I came across this, and thought it was just cool! Check out the link, for directions.   I thought it’d be fun to see how it grows. I’ll be trying this very soon!

This entry was posted in plants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Save your plant-Pineapple Top

  1. Joy says:

    How funny was this that it matched (kind of) the recipe??

  2. Laura says:

    I don’t know if I want to try this one. I tried it with green onions and they got all moldy and slimy and smelly.

  3. Jenny says:

    Sounds cool….heard it takes years for it to produce though

  4. Joy says:

    I will probably try this just because I like to grow different things. I did an avocado once. I thought that was kind of ugly.

    • Nikki says:

      My mom always had an avocado in a cup on our window sill, held up with toothpicks!

    • Joy says:

      LOL!!! We all had those “toothpicks” in our windowsills back then!!!

      • Nikki says:

        LOL Really? That is really funny.

        My aunt had what she told all of us kids, a tomato plant in her windowsill. Years later, we found out it was NOT a tomato plant. lol I should have figured that out, since it never produced tomatoes.

Leave a Reply

