Question of the day

If the statement, ‘You are what you eat’ was true, I would be a _______.

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Question of the day

  1. SKL says:

    Noodle!

  2. Laura says:

    different thing every week. Probably most consistently, a bowl of scrambled eggs with bacon and cheese. It’s my daily breakfast.

  3. Just a Mom says:

    Bowl of ice cream.

  4. Nikki says:

    I don’t want to say!!!!!! LOL

    A cheesehead! :/

    Or a chips and salsa, which has been my snack of choice lately.

  5. I would be a… a very short list :/.

  6. Karen Joy says:

    Pita chip…been eating too many lately!

    • Joy says:

      That’s why I said potato!! LOL!! I’ve just been craving chips the last few weeks. Good thing I don’t have your good Old Dutch BBQ or All Dressed!!!

      • Karen Joy says:

        Ive just got lazy too with the heat I think.I grab some chips for lunch.When its just me and Wes is at work I dont want to cook myself anything.AND of coarse I am a chip addict!

      • Joy says:

        It’s been hard for us to eat too. When we sit to eat, neither of us are very hungry so then we do a lot of snacking too. This heat and humidity take everything out of you. I have been making a lot of cold pasta type salads and just grilling a dog or a pork chop. Who wants to heat up the house? We also been using a lot of paper plates lately.

  7. Karen Joy says:

    oh you just reminded me that Wes asked for mac salad.I should get on that today.Yea thats easy cooking in this heat!I dont even feel like grilling,its so hot to step out side,lol.Im grateful for AC!

    • Karen Joy says:

      opps,this was in reply to your reply Joy:)

    • Joy says:

      I think I should write a post about what we eat in the summer. I could sure use some different salad recipes. What kind to do you usually make and then do you eat anything else with them? Like burgers or meat? We love tuna and chicken here the most. Last week I made one with shrimp, ham, olives, peas, cheddar cheese cubes, onions, radishes and shell pasta with mayo and a touch of ranch dressing. Sometimes I just make one with what I have on hand and I make it up as I go.

      • Laura says:

        Did I ever post my Rice Salad recipe? I think I did, I should go look. That’s a good one for a hot day. It’s yummy, and light enough to eat when it’s hot, but filling, too. I often make it and just leave it in the fridge for run-by snacking.

        • Laura says:

          Found it. It’s here. Wild Rice Salad.

          Lately, I’ve been hooked on Good Seasonings Garlic & Herb seasoning instead of Italian Dressing. It’s SO much better, and I plan to use that the next time I make the Rice Salad.

  8. Joy says:

    LOL!! I looked for it and couldn’t find it? I’ll fix it.

Leave a Reply

