Question of the day

Do you think it’s easier to forgive or to forget?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Just a Mom says:

    Much easier to forget. Much healthier to forgive.

  2. Joy says:

    It’s a lot easier to forgive. Sometimes you can’t ever forget.

  3. Laura says:

    It depends upon the situation. Some things, I can forgive instantly. And depending on the infraction, I can ‘forget’ it. But if it’s big enough, I find that I cannot forgive if I don’t see regret coming from the other party. In that case, I can do neither.

  4. Nikki says:

    Forgive! I almost never forget, it’s usually in the very back of my mind. I think forgiving is important, and not only good for the person you are forgiving, but for yourself.

  5. Phyllis says:

    Forgive is easier for me. I work really hard to forget offenses, but then a “trigger” occurs and I need to shut the remembrance down instantly. I seriously with I would only remember the GOOD stuff.

  6. Over the last 15 years or so I’ve learned that holding a grudge or not forgiving only hurts myself. I always thought aging was for the birds, BUT, the wisdom that comes with it is truly FREEING! I have a different attitude these days. I can forgive and forget. However, I might not be so trusting of that person NEXT time- I just proceed with more caution because I do have to protect my heart. I can forgive, I can forget- I do not expect so much out of other people. And I don’t say that in a nasty cynical way – – I’m saying it just as I see it, as a matter of fact. I’m good with it.

Leave a Reply

